Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Secluded lovely stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel staff are excellent. Its a small and lovely 50 rooms hotel. If you want to have a relaxing secluded stay, its the best place to enjoy. The only downside is, its far from the city. Breakfast should have more selection or at least change 2-3 of the items so it wont feel repetitive each day. Overall experience the hotel gave me a personalized feel and the ambiance around was great. Its a happy stay with group of friends and family.
3 out of 5
by POH LIN

Nice hotel but service could be improved.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I love the place but the tea and the coffee in the room were not complimentary. Even if we didnt take the all inclusive package...the very least the hotel could provide is tea and coffee in the room. After all we are paying more than 100 euro per room and the hotel couldnt even give us the sachets of coffee and tea?? Unheard of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Fantastic, small-ish, stylish, quiet hotel on the sleepy east coast. Has everything you need - we love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view, great beach, fast wifi, free transf

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is the most beautiful beach hotel for my Mauritius holidays and the price is reasonable and acceptable. The hotel full board meal is good. Free transfer to the island at 9am, 10am by reservation 1 day before. The dinner serve base on France dinning style from starter to main course to dessert, the lunch have variety choice like hot pizza, rice & curry, bread, dessert and etc. The tea break are acceptable( cookies, pancake, biscuits, cake). The wifi connection very good even at beach front also great connection. I love the beach front of the hotel, really nice view. We saw a lot of star at night at pool side and beach side( next time we should bring tripod to take the milkyway photo).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Excellent minimoon trip

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Concept of the room and resort.
Cons: Limited parking space.
Location: Location was a little outskirts, nothing much to do nearby.
Me and my fiancé was here for our mini honeymoon. The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. Car park was limited but that wasn't an issue as you can leave your keys with the hotel redemption for them to shift it. Room was lovely, clean, and gave us a romantic ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kindom

Lovely hotel and amazing staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very close to the beach staff were all very friendly and food was really good me and my wife spoke to the head chef to ask for special food and he helped for all the time we was there .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Warren Foo Tam Fong - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David & Shareen, Thank you for writing such a heart-warming comment on your recent stay! I am happy that our services and hospitality were up to your expectations. Be assured that your appreciations have been passed on to all the Family Members in our morning meetings, including the Chef who was delighted to hear your feedback. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with the most beautiful beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, pleasant surroundings and relaxing environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great spot on east coast of Mauritius

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort not too big on east coast Mauritius. Everything was great. Just a pity the kids club is not really happening and closes at 4pm
5 out of 5
by tomer from Israel

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing hotel... relax and fun.. great weather... The was not so good but everything else wat exellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, on beach.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, comfortable and right on nice quiet beach.
Location: Iles aux Cerfs is good for a day trip. Trou d'Eau Douce is a small village, but worth a visit.
we stayed 8 nights from Christmas Day. the east coast of Mauritius is quiet, with nice beaches. hotel staff very helpful and friendly. nice room and good food. we had half board, although most people are all inclusive, on package deals. Drinks are quite expensive, by Mauritian standards. There is nowhere else to eat or have a drink nearby- nearest is in Trou d'Eau Douce, about 3 kilometres away, so best to eat in hotel. the New Years Eve gala dinner was not included in the package, and was expensive. although staff worked very hard to produce and serve a 7 course meal, portions were tiny.