Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

5 stelle

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Hotel con ottimi servizi , camere ampie e pulite, bello il mare , ottimo il ristorante , da consigliare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel. Great for Honeymoon.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Staff looked after you really well
Cons: More competitive prices for taxi fares to get to local towns. Resort had it all, but nothing much around the resort itself within walking distance.
Location: Parasailing, Tour of the South Island. Quad biking. Romantic Dinner on Beach.
On honeymoon. Lovely location. Room and Hotel perfect. Highlight was having a romantic dinner by the beach on the last day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien, Österreich

In Summe sehr enttäuschend

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Tolles weitläufiges Resort mit sehr ansprechender Ausstattung, dass in Punkto Service jedoch schlicht katastrophal ist. Unser Zimmer war am 1. Tag als wir vom Strand zurückkamen durch andere Gäste belegt. Doppelbelegung hat aber offensichtlich Methode, da auch unser reservierter Dinner-Tisch in einem der Restaurants an andere Gäste vergeben wurde. Zimmerservice wird offensichtlich nur in Bezug auf Neugäste gepflegt; ist das Zimmer einmal bezogen, muss das Zimmerservice - teilweise mehrmals - urgiert werden, damit jemand kommt. Beim Concierge beauftragte Ausflüge wurden nicht oder aber anders gebucht als angegeben. Fazit: Ausstattung top, Service Totalflopp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

5 stelle Meritate!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Isolotto Mangenie, nespresso in camera, cibo gratuito ai bambini tutto il giorno, posizione e bellezza paesaggistica.
Cons: La ristorazione a buffet, sebbene molto buona, andrebbe maggiormente variata.
Location: Zona abbastanza Isolata, scarsità di servizi in zona, fuori dall'hotel. Fantastica la visita degli isolotti vicini (dell'hotel!)
Isolotto Mangenie, nespresso in camera, cibo gratuito ai bambini tutto il giorno, posizione e bellezza paesaggistica, semplicemente fantastico e molto chic! Stanza ampia, pulita e comoda con stupenda vista sulla laguna, l'offerta dei canali visibili in tv (qualora ce ne fosse bisogno) e un po' scarsa. Zona abbastanza Isolata, scarsità di servizi in zona, fuori dall'hotel. Fantastica la visita degli isolotti vicini (dell'hotel!) La ristorazione a buffet, sebbene molto buona, andrebbe maggiormente variata. Lo stanzino di cortesia per gli arrivi anticipati e le partenze ritardate andrebbe condizionato visti gli spazi molto ristretti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mm

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Accueil très long a l'arrivée a L'hotel Erreur de réservation nous avons dû changer d'hôtel le dernier jour a cause de travaux pourtant prévus de longue date !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knaresborough, England

10 days in Paradise

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything - what's not to like?! Great comfort, great service, great views - the fact that you can so easily island-hop was something special.
Cons: I believe a 6-month refurbishment is now underway but we struggled to see much scope for improvement and are looking forward to revisiting!
Location: We had 3 meals out in Trou Deau Douce and they were great - nice to mix with the locals - Ile aux Cerfs is a must see.
The hotel taxi greeted us at the airport and provided chilled flannels and ice cool water which was exactly what we needed and set the tone for our entire trip - in fact we were amazed to find a member of hotel staff greeted us when we were dropped back off at the airport 10 days later - just to make sure we got to the check-in desk okay. Wow! In between times we enjoyed a terrific beach-side deluxe room, fabulous food - particularly recommend Safrans but all 3 restaurants were great and we had 2 fab lunches on Ile Mengenie, one on Ile aux Cerfs and half a dozen in the Sega Bar and as for Breakfasts - another wow! Beaches were great - golf course looked terrific [something for next time] and the diving trip was very well run - a great experience. We did a day trip by taxi with Veesh as our driver / guide - explored the Southern part of the island - waterfalls, volcano craters, the Rummery and more - really excellent value and we'll definitely try the Northern trip next time. The entertainment was phenomenal and above all the people - lovely!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury UK

Amazing Resort Touessrok

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything was top quality. Food, service , and. Every attention to detail.
Cons: Needs renovating, but we were informed that it is being done soon.
Location: If you want quiet holiday and resort , this is for you. Golf is available , private island to relax, ile aux cerfs is a must. Fantastic beach.
It was an unforgettable and memorable experience as it was our Ruby wedding anniversary. The staff were excellent from start to finish. Mundhill and Nicole made it that extra special. We had an ocean view room which was amazing. The pool was fantastic and it was attended by lifeguard and fresh towels and bottled water were available. We spent some time on both islands and were well looked after by the skipper and the staff on the island. Food were of high quality and met all our expectations. Our Ruby wedding Anniversary was celebrated with a special cake and complementary champagne. We would highly recommend this hotel and hopefully looking to return again one day. Jugdish and Anita, Salisbury. UK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robin from flic en flac Maurice

anniversaire de mariage

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
nous avons séjourné deux nuits pour notre anniversaire de mariage très beau site pour cet hôtel très bon service la rénovation des chambres est en cours et nécessaire pour certain détails de la suite frangipani excellente restauration en demi pension le souci c'est que nous avons eu 3 jours de pluie donc pas possible de profiter de toutes les installations extérieur et des jolies couleurs habituel du lagon et pas vraiment d activités de remplacement !!!