Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great food and wonderful staff

Posted May 29, 2017
The staff could not have been more accommodating, and the hotel was just so practical with our 18 month old.
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Clean, beautiful, spacious

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff did their best to make me feel welcome and when my welcome drink didn't arrive on two occasions the manager had another delivered which was kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Could not fault this place!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Exceptional value for money, lots of activities and inclusive green fees at one of the best golf courses I have played. Well laid out and despite the fact that it was full it was very peaceful. The staff are amazing, good quality food and you don't feel the need the need to leave the resort. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: better coffee
friendly efficient staff, great beaches and excellent restaurants, were going to go back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

nice hotel, not very good see

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The view
Cons: Wifi, food/price index, elevators or roads for the stroller
Location: It is not in a very good location and there is not much thing nearby
The hotel is generally in good shape, but the food prices are too much. It has a nice beach, however the see water in not very clean. The hotel area is not very good, there are no restaurants nearby. In some areas of the hotel wifi is not working. It is not very suitable for the families with small baby and stroller.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was was brilliant from start to finish. Staff very attentive in all aspects from room service, pool, bar and restaurant staff. Complimentary drink upon arrival and check in done whilst relaxing. We were slightly delayed of check in to our room but were compensated for this by having a late check out on day of departure until 16:00 instead of 12:00 which helped. The restaurants were great. Republik for BBQ buffet on the first night was great quality for a buffet and a lot of choices / options top choose from that differed from usual in hotels. We went to the Japanese on the 2nd night. The novelty of being able to cook your own meats at the table with your own personal hot plate was fun, although it would have been better if the food was seasoned first and there were more choice of sauces etc. The frangipani suite was very comfortable, large in size and perfect location overlooking the beach. Everything we needed was within a minutes walk. Complimentary breakfast was included in our room only booking which was great and a lot of choice. The pool was big and clean and with being in the Frangipani area was exclusive to guests who were staying in those suites. No children allowed so easy to relax. Sun beds were a plenty and the pool service was great with free drinks and fruit provided on occasions. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good 4 Star Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Overall management and staff training is lacking to make this a five star hotel. Shame because it's a beautiful resort. There are a lot of really nice managers wandering around but there is no consistency of service from one day to the next. They really want to look after you but don't quite know how. Good for a 4 star hotel but not quite 5 star eg. Restaurant and lobby bar staff don't look around to see if you need something or to promptly clear away dishes.; Not charged service fee for room service first couple of days and then suddenly told £12 service fee now introduced as new policy when nothing written in the guide! Shoes left in tray for complimentary polishing but never polished during the week we were there. Good breakfast buffet, dinner buffet starters and dessert excellent however unimpressive main courses usually dry or overcooked. Excellent massage at Spa with Arveen who really knows how to cure you. I was there practically every day. Nice cocktails at the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel well worth it's five stars rating.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: We have fully enjoyed the very unique setting, the cristal clear water and the extremely friendly services from a dedicated staff.
Cons: Can use a full length mirror in the room and powder, make up space for my wife.
Location: The resort is well provided and did not venture outside. That will be for our next visit to the island.
Hotel fully leave up to our expectations in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The private island and the ill aux cert island is a huge advantage. frangipani Beach worth the extra money. In-room dining is perfect especially the beef burger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxery in Mauritius

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: High level of service
Location: Absolutely beautiful Enjoyed game fishi g
Frangipani suite wonderful Well worth paying the extra