Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Carol from England

3star, wanting to be a 5stat

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting beach hotel and pool, clean equipt room, although kettle in an alcove with no light, towells worn , fridge stocked Dailey with water and two bottles of fizzy drink, happy helpful reception staff, resurant staff moody fed up as covering staff , as they told ,e who don't turn up and they cover without a break for two wks, breakfast nice, clean , all inclusive , but nightmare as they did a set menus four out of our six nigh stay , without enough staff, which ment you sat there for two hour, as not addiquet staff, pretty plate meals too, we left after two hours missing half or meals as fed up waiting ,Do not take trips from hotel,went to an amazing beach, BUT ate at an island with no toilet!! Rooms are large , pool not heated , cold even though temp was in 30, I wondered why no one was in pool, what a shame as I'm told by a retiring guest it use to be much better,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Hotel is in need of refurbishment

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything regarding the fabric of the building needs renovation The menu has also declined in standard since we last here 3 years ago.
This was our third visit to the Silver Beach. The staff remain the best element of the hotel, their friendliness and service is outstanding. However the hotel is now in serious need of some renovation. We were unfortunate to have five days of heavy rain, which showed up the problems within the hotel. Our room leaked from the ceiling and the patio door, the shower was in a bad state. The outside "new covered areas" were badly constructed so did not offer and shelter to sit from the rain. The staff were constantly having to mop up in the dining area, leaving towels behind to stop people slipping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Good customer service, close to beach

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Overall worth the money. Very friendly staff, good food, they can organize a taxi for trip into the island. The only issue - is far from everything apart of this everything was ok. Recomended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian S.

Lovely peacefull trip

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Ebookers
Had no issues with nearly everything in the hotel the staff were great friendly and helpfull we were put in a seaview room as it was our 10th wedding anniversary which was excellant, The food I found was delicious especially the breakfasts I would definatley recommend, my only gripe was the wifi never really worked in the rooms and was hit and miss in the bar, it was however better in the games room. All in all a wonderful time was had, thank you Silver Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very good hotel with helfull staff. The food was very tasty. The room was cleaned every day . Nice experience! !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed a lovely relaxing stay, with good food, good company & a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worthing, England

Excellent service, windy location as expected

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Food, Service, Location and overall cleanliness. (They clean all the time!)
Cons: Heat the swimming pool! Add a few more wind breaks that are moveable! Allow the bar to stay open a bit longer! Add Wifi to the reception
Location: You must do the day trip to iles aux cerf where you can paraglide, snorkel, do boat trips, see the waterfall etc
What a little Gem, a few minor faults, but overall we had an excellent Honeymoon. The hotel itself is about 1hr away from everywhere else on the island! so cracking location, beautiful beach and the service was exceptional. Yes it is a 3 star, but the food is brilliant. You have a buffet and a la carte alternating most nights and over 10 days we never ate the same menus. The bar staff, cleaning staff and restaurant staff will do everything to make your stay perfect. We had a couple of issues with a single grumpy front of house member of staff, but that did not distract from an amazingly memorable stay. And yes, the wifi signal is best on the beach!! :) Room 407 needs urgent changes as the kitchen air vent ran up the side, but once moved to 402 we had a perfectly quiet room, great sea views and a wonderful stay. Extra special mention to the bar staff and restaurant staff though. Also, the entertainment is brilliant. The compare who was there every single night worked tirelessly to sing every song known to man kind as well as the local Sega dancing. Use this as a great base whilst you go an enjoy all the sites, sounds and tastes of Mauritius and you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Sewbalak from durban south africa

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay at silver beach as the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort.i rate a 10 out of 10 for cleanliness and amazing food.brilliant location and very affordable.
4 out of 5
by Pierre from Mauritius

memorable stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good food, we enjoy the food there. /excellent dessert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel on a beatiful, but very windy beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The staff and food in the restaurant were excellent, 5*.Never was there a meal that could not be considered/eaten, superb! Beach was beautiful.
Cons: Cleaners to return when asked, not before (many times...) entertainment manager, shelter on beach, more loungers in other areas.
Location: On beach, bus ride/tricky 1 mile main road walk away from civilsation. Car/taxi required, most attractions on the western side 1hrs drive away.
Nice hotel that I would rate as a 3*. It only has one small pool that is not heated - but certainly needs to be, not sheltered from the wind and in a shady area making it much colder!! Staff and food excellent, they deserve 5* and made up for any niggles. Beach beautiful - but needs shelter from wind. Bearing in mind this is Mauritius, it would be much nicer if there were more activiities on offer than one pool table!! A spa (even mini spa) would be lovely, especially on the days there are 40mph gusts...loungers placed away in sheltered areas, the garden etc...and the management finally understanding the customer opinion that the evening entertainment which is in the only restaurant on site - should be nothing more than background music until guests have finished eating, rather than having to put up with Jude who believes he is the star entertainer in a Las Vegas show!! Singing at full capacity and drowning out not only guests converstions but ruining the song is not conducive to a pleasant evening meal.