Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swaziland

Awkward shower set up

Posted Oct 2, 2017
First, let me say that the location, food, and bed were excellent, and the cost is worth the say because dinner and breakfast are included. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. The only downside was the shower set up in the rooms. The shower is enclosed with clear glass, and therefore open to the room. I was on a friends trip, so we each had to spend time out of the room in order to shower without anyone watching.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Desire Prodigson, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to share your 1-night experience at Tropical Attitude and I have passed on your comments to all our Family Members, who are glad that you found your stay enjoyable. Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the shower, which I shall include in our improvement plan, however, our aim was to have the sea view when having the shower. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you once again :-) Best Regards, Désiré Prodigson General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't consider customers

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Close to katamaran Tour Place
Cons: Passing changes to customers
Location: katamaran Tour
Despite the hotel being closed due to remodeling, I did not contact the customer. I have not been contacted, I went to a hotel that was not operated and I was embarrassed. Even in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Desire Prodigson, Hotel Management
Dear Shin, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry for this experience. Our hotel were indeed under renovation and therefore we offered you to be relocated in another of our hotels. I am surprised to read that you have not been informed of same as Expedia confirmed to us that they informed you. Again, my apologies for this issue and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you at Tropical Attitude. Kind Regards, Desire Prodigson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location and staff was very good. But the food was below expectations. Breakfast was fine. Some variation and local cuisine would've also been appreciated. Benedicte, Neetesh and Yurvisha were very hospitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

pretty views

Posted Apr 30, 2017
For the price this was a pretty decent hotel close to the beach, the best part about it was the outside poolside area and views which were amazing.. Food was less than exciting and Menues were pretty much unchanging. Sometimes has trouble with service in the restaurant but overall the staff were helpful in organizing activities to do around the hotel and the island. Overall an ok place to stay but hoping the rumored renovation that are upcoming this year include renovations to that menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice hotel with a clean beach and good service. Good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

The total service

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Service provided by the staff. Curtious and proffestinal
Cons: Food . Very repetitive and not tasty. Even deserts were limited varitey
Location: Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a nice and quiet setting a good place to relax

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
They try to set an authentic atmosphere and care a lot about your well being, but unfortunately the quality of the food, though colourful , is moderate. The allround atmospere around the pool is nice and in a small scale, so you feel welcome, the offer of a SPA should be modernized, the part far off the pool looks kind of neglected. Green seaweed on the beach should be put away and not be buried in the sand, so the other day after storm you find it again, it smells! The men at the boat shed and on the boats are very nice to make you familiar with this beautiful place and take you to different places , so one can experience the quiet mangrove islands and be far away from the hazzle of touristic peak time
4 out of 5
by Emma from Plymouth

Good value sea view

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely, good value hotel. Feels like being in a nice resort, whilst not being too expensive. Lovely that most rooms have a sea view.
1 out of 5
by jeremy from mon choissy , maurtius

bad choice

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
unfortunately our stay was bad, would not recommend this hotel to anyone. food was bad, service was mediocre but just the general layout of the hotel is terrible.
5 out of 5
by D I from South Africa

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Tropical attitude was a very relaxing quaint resort on the beach, all rooms are sea facing rooms have a stunning view.The staff were excellent, very attentive. The resort was clean and neat.