Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great price for a stop over stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and a good room rate.
The hotel is right off the freeway and ideal for an overnight stay on route to Portland. The room was very clean with all the facilities, large TV and free wifi, bed was very comfortable. Nice hot shower and a great breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford, oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel and staff were great. We arrived late and the stafff was super friendly and got us checked very quickly. Our room was comfortable and spacious enough for our family to relax and not feel too cramped. We had the breakfast there in the mornings and it was great that they offered healthy and lighter options as well. The gym didn't have much to offer and it was really small and cramped. Only a couple cardio machines along with a couple bands and balls. We did have a little trouble finding the entrance to the hotel. Not marked well. It is easy to drive right by and it's a one way street so you have to do a big circle to get back to it. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Tub didn't drain very well.
Decently clean place. Bath tub didn't drain very well.
3 out of 5
by Sherri

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were very hard. Room smelled strange.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA.

Place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Quit no out side noise, I 84 is close by, trains
We had stayed at HIXs in the past and enjoyed my stay. I had asked for a room on an upper floor but was told if I wanted to up grade a upper floor it would cost me more than what I paid the booking agent. My traveling companion is some what sensitive to the sprays and pets that have stayed in the rooms they use in the first floors. The hall carpeting looked like it had not seen a cleaning for some time. I would say if we were really hungry the breakfast would have be OK, but my friend ended up throwing her plate of food away, which I frown upon. All the complaining aside, we did get a peaceful nights rest
3 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, WA

Nice Surprise in Troutdale, OR

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Sits back off the freeway so you don't hear the constant drone of traffic. Also, comfortable, clean rooms.
Stayed on a Wednesday night by myself and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. I had a long day and did not arrive until almost 7:00pm. I asked for a recommendation to a good restaurant in the area and was told to try Troutini's. What a FANTASTIC find !! The continental breakfast the following morning was great. The staff made sure the food selections were well stocked. I was in a bit of a hurry but I did enjoy my coffee and oatmeal.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend based on price and comfort . Check in was great , room clean , bed and pillows comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels