Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Decent place to stay. Close by to where we want to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton MI

Excellent Hotel and staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything especially the staff.
Cons: Please include breakfast with the room. $17 per plate is over the top
Location: Don't know, was not there to do anything.
Great Hotel for all of the above. The staff is fun and friendly. We especially liked Calvin and he should get employee of the month. We were there to pick up my mother in law who was an evacuee of Irma along with sister in law and bro in law. A fantastic hotel, but for the price it should be Again we really enjoyed the staff and they were very helpful to a 89 yr old women. Cons For the money the breakfast should be free, $17 per plate is outrageous.. I realize the hotel caters to the business elite and they write it off. But for someone just staying for other reasons, please include breakfast. For that reason and only that reason I did not give it 5 stars in the Overall rating. Say Hi to Calvin in the lounge...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gail, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property! Our staff takes great pride in serving our guests, and I will be sure to pass along your praise. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Holt MI

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Lots of amenities.
Cons: Double beds are too small for 2 adults and 2 children.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Beautiful mall 15 minutes away. My family stayed there because it was extremely close to grandson's soccer tournament.
I had a room with a king bed which was very good. I had also paid for a room for my daughter's family, which had two double beds. It was too small for family with 2 children. Need queen beds. Everything else was very nice. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool. The staff were very helpful. Facilities all well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Barbara, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and sharing your feedback. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent customer service - staff are incredible.
We go to Auburn Hills every year and and have stayed at this hotel for the past nine years. Staff are friendly and professional. Rooms are comfortable. Kids love the fruity water in the lobby !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you, and we really appreciate you acknowledging our wonderful team here on property! We look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A shuttle from the airport would be GREAT!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Shuttle service from the airport or at least a heads up that visitors to the hotel must make their own arrangements for transportation.
Had to book a shuttle from the airport - arriving and departing - had I not called the hotel in advance I would not have known. Additionally, the costs were not the same. Other than that I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We apologize for your shuttle experience, but we're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great, helpful pleasant and friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: noise can be kept down
Location: fabulous lush hills and trees
very good experience, plenty of parking lovely surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aylin, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're happy to hear it was a great experience for you! We'd love to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was great. Staff was excellent. Nice hotel. Clean. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Riaan Nel General Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for choosing the Auburn Hills Marriott! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

great experience!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everything we hoped it would be! Would definitely book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Riaan Nel General Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Bob, Thank you for choosing the Auburn Hills Marriott! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The staff was very kind and patient even though I was under the weather
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Riaan Nel General Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thanks you for choosing the Auburn Hills Marriott! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay even though you were under the weather. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
A very festive and friendly place
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for choosing the Auburn Hills Marriott! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Riaan Nel General Manager