Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills Michigan

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Ok hotel, hot tub not available due to alleged yearly maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice suite with living room area at no extra cost. Beds and pillows were firm but comfy. Airconditioner was a bit loud. A couple of rowdy and loud guests who were yelling past midnight then again at 5am gave us quite a scare. Not the hotel's fault, I guess. Hotel staff were polite but did not greet nor smile (except for the lady who was attending to breakfast--- she was quite nice). But overall, it was a pleasant overnight stay. Will recommend and stay again if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Quit then we thought

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Nice hotel. Staffs are very kind and room is clean. The only problem is the noise of the air conditioner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

Hotel was ok, close to shopping mall.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: There was plenty of room, also had a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Bathroom needed updating
Location: Great Lakes Crossing Mall along with plenty of restaurants close by.
Stayed at this hotel to go Christina’s shopping at the Great Lakes Crossing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn hills, mi

Decent hotel close to what I needed for my guests

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Ok hotel in terms of cleanliness, but my guests who I put it up here enjoyed the size of the rooms and service. The guy at the front desk, Dominic was awesome and very helpful, he gets 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills MI

Shopping adventure

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Clean hotel and very nice room.
Cons: Nothing really. Very happy here.
Location: Shopping and tons of restaurants nearby.
We were very tired when we arrived, but after dinner and an hour in the pool and hot tub we were relaxed and ready for bed. Quiet and clean hotel. Thoroughly enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Nice location, here for the shopping!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice location and rooms were clean and spacious enough. Front clerk made us feel like we were inconveniencing her for some reason. Blankets for pull out couches were clean but still damp. Other than that, everything was great.
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Great staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was awesome. The bed wasn't very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Just ok.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Direct route to Rochester, and easy off of I75.
Cons: Hall rugs need to be replaced. Breakfast could use some variety in the meat and egg choices.
Location: Oakland University, the Palace, Aquarium, shopping.
This hotel is in a great location, but it is tired and needs a thorough cleaning. Slight musty smell in our room, and the hall carpets should be replaced. Hot breakfast choices are the "same" every day - sausage and scrambled eggs, which is good, but boring for a longer stay.