Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Nice location, here for the shopping!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice location and rooms were clean and spacious enough. Front clerk made us feel like we were inconveniencing her for some reason. Blankets for pull out couches were clean but still damp. Other than that, everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Just ok.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Direct route to Rochester, and easy off of I75.
Cons: Hall rugs need to be replaced. Breakfast could use some variety in the meat and egg choices.
Location: Oakland University, the Palace, Aquarium, shopping.
This hotel is in a great location, but it is tired and needs a thorough cleaning. Slight musty smell in our room, and the hall carpets should be replaced. Hot breakfast choices are the "same" every day - sausage and scrambled eggs, which is good, but boring for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
by misty

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. Dissapointed to not be abke to use the pool due to a kid got sick in it and had to close it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo MI

Needed a place for. A noght

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean room very comfortable bedding . Pool was small. Exercise room small. Service excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location was well suited to my needs
Okay hotel, but electrical power problems 1st night causing lights going on and off, no TV and marginal hot water. Maybe not their problem but there was no compensation for the inconvenience either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON CA

nice and close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: affordable, clean, and free hot breakfast.
Location: outlet shopping
came to visit Auburn Hills for the Bruno Mars concert at the Palace, and outlet shopping. Nice and close to everything and easy to get around.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Great stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect! It was exactly what we were looking for. Our room was clean and comfortable, all staff was friendly, and the hotel is within close proximity to The Palace of Auburn Hills. The pool area was well-maintained and the continental breakfast was very convenient. If ever back in the area, we will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Yuji

Very clean hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room is very clean and comfortable. Bath tab could not keep the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room had dirt spots on the walls. You can hear anyone walking .. heard the showers from the next room. Even with the air on high the room was hot . Front desk wasn't friendly. I wish I would've spent my money else where .
5 out of 5
by Travis

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was Great!