Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ontario

Close to Detroit without the high cost

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Went to the Melting Pot for dinner - excellent !
This hotel provided the right atmosphere for a romantic overnight with my boyfriend. Beds are beyond incredibly comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Leigh-Ann S. Operations Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy Mi

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The breakfast that was a separate charge, wasn't very good. Expected more from the Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Rosy, Hotel Management
Hello Larry, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations, however we would like for you to come again and give it another try. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We have stayed here twice in the past 6 months. We will gladly come back when we are in that area! It is a very nice clean hotel! Love the breakfast area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Leigh-Ann S. Operations Supervisor , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your review and come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Art and Shopping

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: close to a regular mall (Sommerset Collection) and the large outlet in Auburn
Spent a few hours at the Art gallery and the remainder shopping. Will like to sepend more time next trip exploring a bit more of the city .
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good. I would not consider the bistro a restaurant and would much prefer a breakfast that's included. There should also be regular pillows offered, not just feather as not everyone can use feather pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to highway and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Marvin

Great

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
All great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Value, Nice Staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nice room layout with a balcony
Clean room, comfortable bed, nice amenities. Very nice staff. The egg sandwiches from their little restaurant were quite good. Great value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Marvin

Weekend family trip

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was outstanding! Hotel was clean & comfortable, staff was wonderful! Would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by Taiyana

Worst bday ever !

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The service was awful !