Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Stayed for weekend, here from Canada Loved it! very clean. Very friendly staff. Great perks with snacks and beverages! We will come back to this hotel for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The only reason I chose this hotel is because it advertised a jet tub in the room. Upon arriving in room it all looked good. Then later I filled up the tub and when the water got high enough I turned on the jets. That is when the disappointment started. The jets worked but they were no were near what I would call a true jet tub. They have large tubes that are used and there was no wear near enough pressure. I climbed in tub thinking ok I might be able to position them just right for a enjoyable experience. But unfortunately that did not work either. So bottom line of it all is that I basically soaked in a big tub that uses large tubes to try and create a jet experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice clean comfortable hote.Decent breakfast. Pool was clean and hot tub very hot and soothing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
When we arrived at our room the door was open and the tv was on. No one was in there. Soon a maintenance man came in and said he was done and would get out of our way. He made sure our key worked and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very clean nice staff. Check in was quick and easy to get into our room. The breakfast was alright, a few items were not so great, but over all no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could have been better for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: not to much
Cons: cleaning of the pools and tubs in the room.
upon arriving I met the front desk lady. couldn't understand a thing she said. got into my room it was clean and nice except for the jetted tub the drain was clogged with hair like it hadn't been cleaned. then the fridge was turned on and making noise but wasn't cool and working properly. even after 4 hours my drink was still luke warm. I let the front desk now and all they said was sorry. but beside those thing the place was nice. oh yeah and there was also something nasty floating in pool. looked like a giant piece of skin that was very thick... grosss.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many better options nearby

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My wife and I typically stay at the Troy Marriott, but decided to give this place a try. It looked good on paper and the reviews were good. On arrival the staff was hurried and left the people checking in wondering what the scripted monologue they just rambled off in 15 seconds actually meant. The room was small. The sheets were stained. The bed coverings were thin. All in all, we would rather stay at the Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson MI

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: How clean it was. the shower head in the shower tub. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Location: We went to the Place to see a concert. The was close and in the direction we needed to go in the morning.
It was a very good experience. It was a brief stop for us but everything was very comfortable. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albion MI

Very Nice and close to the Summit Mall

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Love the pool area
Cons: Check out time to be at 12 noon and extending the pool hours for adults only
Location: The mall was one of the great excitement for and going to the festival that was going on in the area
My overall experience was great the staff was very pleasant and friendly and I will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Awesome stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. The staff was very professional and friendly!.,
We decided to visit the Troy location as a family "staycation". It was an EXCELLENT choice!!