Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very clean nice staff. Check in was quick and easy to get into our room. The breakfast was alright, a few items were not so great, but over all no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could have been better for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: not to much
Cons: cleaning of the pools and tubs in the room.
upon arriving I met the front desk lady. couldn't understand a thing she said. got into my room it was clean and nice except for the jetted tub the drain was clogged with hair like it hadn't been cleaned. then the fridge was turned on and making noise but wasn't cool and working properly. even after 4 hours my drink was still luke warm. I let the front desk now and all they said was sorry. but beside those thing the place was nice. oh yeah and there was also something nasty floating in pool. looked like a giant piece of skin that was very thick... grosss.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many better options nearby

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My wife and I typically stay at the Troy Marriott, but decided to give this place a try. It looked good on paper and the reviews were good. On arrival the staff was hurried and left the people checking in wondering what the scripted monologue they just rambled off in 15 seconds actually meant. The room was small. The sheets were stained. The bed coverings were thin. All in all, we would rather stay at the Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson MI

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: How clean it was. the shower head in the shower tub. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Location: We went to the Place to see a concert. The was close and in the direction we needed to go in the morning.
It was a very good experience. It was a brief stop for us but everything was very comfortable. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albion MI

Very Nice and close to the Summit Mall

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Love the pool area
Cons: Check out time to be at 12 noon and extending the pool hours for adults only
Location: The mall was one of the great excitement for and going to the festival that was going on in the area
My overall experience was great the staff was very pleasant and friendly and I will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Awesome stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. The staff was very professional and friendly!.,
We decided to visit the Troy location as a family "staycation". It was an EXCELLENT choice!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek Mi

Bug in bath room, found it before the wife saw it.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: staff very helpful
Cons: Carpet in bed room needs changed.
Found large brown bug in bath room tub at night left the light on all night so bug went to that room. Room needs through spraying for bugs. Killed it and flushed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, PA

nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: In room fridge. Very clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful
Cons: In room safes would be my only suggestion
Location: Ford plant, museum, and village. The zoo is nice. We found time to visit that this year. Always a good time at Woodward Dream Cruise.
This is out third time staying here. Always a great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Whether it's the maintenance man, the cleaning staff, breakfast staff or the front desk staff. Everyone greets you when you pass by. Answer any questions you may have or help you out in any way. Everything is kept very clean. Rooms, tables, etc. we enjoy staying there every year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved everything about thr hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My experience was wonderful. I especially loved the free dinner they offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great family hotel, Troy MI

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Brought kids and grand kids - 14 total. 4 rooms - 2 days - everything went great. Kids had a blast. Went to Detroit Tiger game, Zoo, Aquarium and Legoland in Auburn Hills. Love breakfast as well as appetizer/food buffet, 3 drink card per adult 5:30-7 each night. Very affordable. Staff very friendly. Beds very comfortable. Clean rooms.