Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The hotel was nice, however I think the staff was busy with several hockey teams in town. Our room was never cleaned (not that big of a deal) and we had to call down for towels. I could have used clean drinking glasses. Overall everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Nice hotel. Little older looking rooms.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Reception was great with speedy service. The executive room wasn’t as “executive” as I thought it would be. It did provide more space, but the same seating and furniture size of the other rooms. You could see some old water damage in the ceiling and the room was showing it’s age. It was clean! The remote was super confusing. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great hotel. Room was very spacious and clean. Nice managers reception and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Staff takes pride and appreciate their Job!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I had a very welcoming experience from arrival to departure. Their rooms are big and clean, while the buffet breakfast and managers happy hour makes the stay extremely pleasant while on the road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night went to do so shopping great place

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great place to stay happy hour is very nice would stay again for sure breakfast is also good it is very nice it is included in the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Breakfast and amenities wonderful. Room was comfortable and spacious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Time for a renovation

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The sink in the bathroom was clogged. Water from the bathroom above over flowed into our bathroom causing flooding. They tried to fix... Ultimately moved us to two adjoining rooms in place of the executive suite we had. Staff were great... But really should have refunded us our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, MD

Five Star Rating!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: I love this hotel for its numerous floors, open interior, free breakfast buffet, and room partition extravagance!
Cons: A better line of beverage and bathroom products in the vendor store section near the check-in counter.
Location: The Hitsville, USA Motown Museum, of course! I thoroughly-enjoyed the convenience of an easy drive to it from the Troy, Michigan Embassy Suites hotel
I was celebrating a major book publication. Enjoyed the Hampton, Virginia Embassy Suites so much I decided to try it in the Detroit, Michigan area. Very good amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Suite rooms.....breakfast omelette bar as well as quality of the other food very good The happy hrs with the shuttle service very convenient
Cons: Update the rooms(decor and furniture).....add queen beds....missing a tub!
Location: Very convenient location for shopping and restaurants
Girls weekend....annually 7 of us attend a weekend at Emabassy Suites Troy.Convenient for meeting from all locations and the shopping,hotel with the included benefits is the draw to come every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Stayed one night, had few drinks in open bar area, had a very good meal. Also they have real good free breakfadt buffet. We were surprised...better thsn expected.