Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Comfortable quiet hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice room, not fancy but comfortable. Lounge makes great mai-tai. Breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk NY

Newly built and excellent design.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I knew the hotel was build recently and located in the middle way to Detroit. The room and bathroom are very nicely designed and comfy. Only one thing negative was no hot tub in swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My family and I loved the hotel, especially the good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and pleasant

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff was very friendly, hospitality was great with Managers reception and breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very outdated, not as pictured.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly. Breakfast was free and offered good variety.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Somerset mall, Great Lakes Crossing and aquarium, Downtown casinos.
I paid for the executive double-room in order to have enough room for myself, husband, and 3 kids to sleep. The pictures of this particular room show a larger dining table and a large sectional couch which converts to a sofa bed. The idea was to have room for our family to watch tv, eat etc. Instead it was a very small, OLD, sofa bed, chair and small table. We barely had room to watch a show together. The bedroom was fine, no issues. Bathroom had hair on the floor upon arrival. The hot tub was broken too which added to the dissatisfaction. Overall none of this was the end of the world, but I would not have paid that much for the room or would have stayed elsewhere had I known the room was that layout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3rd stay here and we still love it. Free drinks during Happy hour, great breakfast selection, great restaurant, friendly staff, nice pool. We did have an issue with water leaking in from the window and making the floor wet by it. The maintance guy Peter I think it was, came up right away and brought towels. Asked if we wanted to switch but we declined. Wasn't that big of deal but we wanted them aware. I must say though, the elevators need major work lol one was broken completely, the 2nd one kept getting stuck and the 3rd worked. Will be back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
All good except for noise outside my hotel room at 4am, which sounded like workmen filling a dumpster.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice retreat

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were there because our power was out- along with thousands of others. They were super busy but the hotel was still clean and the staff friendly. Only one elevator was working at the time and the pool was packed but we still enjoyed our stay! The lobby was rather small but the way the hotel is set up is nice. Loved looking down to the restaurant below and the light blocking curtains. We will go back!
5 out of 5
by Abby

Great stay as always

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here every year and are always happy with our stay. The hotel does need remodeling/updates but the breakfast and happy hour are great. The location is perfect!
5 out of 5
by Linda C.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. Hotel room was very nice. Service was super. Would stay again.