Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Seems to be a good hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Big room
Cons: Nothing needs improved I think
Location: There is not a lot to do very close, but with a short drive in any direction there are various options.
I've never had any issues with Hampton Inn of any location. This one was well kept and the room had a lot of open space. Although I didn't use it, the pool appeared well kept as well. Another thing I like about Hampton is knowing you'll always get an included hot breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belle River Ontario

Nice Experience

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: bed was comfy
Location: great location...10 min from great lakes crossings!!!
Nice hotel, good breakfast, clean, and comfortable beds. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena, Michigan

Superb!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Ease with booking online, friendly and courteous staff, and the delicious breakfast including sausage, omelet, biscuit/gravy, fruit, yogurt, etc.
Cons: The "Hampton" sign could be a little larger.
Location: Excellent location......the area is expanding with eateries.
Everything one would expect from staying at a hotel is there......from the minute you walk into the lobby and check in until you are saying good-by to the front desk staff. I highly recommend booking a reservation at the Hampton on Featherstone Road in Auburn Hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly whenever we were in their presence. The room was large and comfortable. We've stayed here before and and have always be very satisfied!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Overall excellent experience. Rooms were clean and furnishings in good condition. Amenities include in room microwave and refrigerator. Free breakfast was plentiful and coffee/tea was available for guests all day. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Dreamzje

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We like everything.
4 out of 5
by Jodi

Staff entered w/o Knocking Once, but overall good

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Would have given a high ratings but first room didn't have working AC and I feel that should be checked prior to guests being assigned that room and when I went down to report it, it was called to "maintenance" which was a woman who let herself into our room without even knocking and then proceeded to ask if everything was good. I called to front desk about someone just walking in and told them we weren't asked about AC and it wasn't looked at and they moved is to another room with working AC. Breakfast was decent- wish they would have had one dairy free milk option for cereal. Staff, aside from the walk-in and no knock, incident was very nice. Enjoyed the complimentary water upon check-in. Wish they had used recycling and provided recycling bins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, everything was clean and up to date. Typical hotel beds were kind too firm for my taste. The pool area was nice, but the water was cold. Breakfast was very good with a lot of options and very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Woodward Dream Fest

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Hamptons never disappoints. I look for comfort and cleanliness which were both a 10. Staff were very helpful. I would stay at this location on my next visit to Michigan as it was a 5 minute drive from Woodward Ave