Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena, Michigan

Superb!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Ease with booking online, friendly and courteous staff, and the delicious breakfast including sausage, omelet, biscuit/gravy, fruit, yogurt, etc.
Cons: The "Hampton" sign could be a little larger.
Location: Excellent location......the area is expanding with eateries.
Everything one would expect from staying at a hotel is there......from the minute you walk into the lobby and check in until you are saying good-by to the front desk staff. I highly recommend booking a reservation at the Hampton on Featherstone Road in Auburn Hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly whenever we were in their presence. The room was large and comfortable. We've stayed here before and and have always be very satisfied!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Overall excellent experience. Rooms were clean and furnishings in good condition. Amenities include in room microwave and refrigerator. Free breakfast was plentiful and coffee/tea was available for guests all day. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Woodward Dream Fest

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Hamptons never disappoints. I look for comfort and cleanliness which were both a 10. Staff were very helpful. I would stay at this location on my next visit to Michigan as it was a 5 minute drive from Woodward Ave
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazel Green Alabama

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Room was very nice. The tub had a bit of mold under the shower seat. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Very neat, clean and well kept room. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. We asked for extra pillows when checking in and they were in our room before we were. Great staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not recommending.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room design is poor, not family friendly. Breakfast was the worst I have ever had at a hotel.
1 out of 5
by Tina

Stayed somewhere else

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
You over booked us and we spent hours of our vacation driving to hotels to find a room in an area that was sold out. We had to pay for another room and wait to be reimbursed.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Excellent

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place with great staff