Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel! Have stayed a couple of times and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, TX

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Toilets too low, toilet bowl too shallow, ice bucket stored in bathroom - are the negatives. The positives - the bed and the room were very comfortable. Breakfast was respectable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Seems to be a good hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Big room
Cons: Nothing needs improved I think
Location: There is not a lot to do very close, but with a short drive in any direction there are various options.
I've never had any issues with Hampton Inn of any location. This one was well kept and the room had a lot of open space. Although I didn't use it, the pool appeared well kept as well. Another thing I like about Hampton is knowing you'll always get an included hot breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belle River Ontario

Nice Experience

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: bed was comfy
Location: great location...10 min from great lakes crossings!!!
Nice hotel, good breakfast, clean, and comfortable beds. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena, Michigan

Superb!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Ease with booking online, friendly and courteous staff, and the delicious breakfast including sausage, omelet, biscuit/gravy, fruit, yogurt, etc.
Cons: The "Hampton" sign could be a little larger.
Location: Excellent location......the area is expanding with eateries.
Everything one would expect from staying at a hotel is there......from the minute you walk into the lobby and check in until you are saying good-by to the front desk staff. I highly recommend booking a reservation at the Hampton on Featherstone Road in Auburn Hills.
4 out of 5
by janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motown Visit!

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay. Large room, comfortable bed, nice bath.Great service! One caveat, laundry room. Lumps of soap remain on clothing after full wash and the dryer is very inefficient. After two full cycles, clothing still wet.
5 out of 5
by Fadi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly whenever we were in their presence. The room was large and comfortable. We've stayed here before and and have always be very satisfied!!