Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills MI

Convenient to the Palace

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was okay. There was a dirty bowl in the cupboard and it had a dirty drawer. And no ice machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: over all everything was awesome
Cons: They Just need to have longer breakfast times
Location: I stayed at the Auburn Hills, Michigan location
This was my first time staying at a Hawthorn Hotel in Auburn Hills Michigan and I have to say it was a great experience better than I thought it would be,, they have a full kitchen and a nice large bathroom the room is good size the bed was very comfortable,, they also offered a nice breakfast each morning and they have a workout room and laundry for your personal use the property outside is well kept the only thing I would do different in any hotel is not have a room above me due to noise of staying guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Hello Sherri, Our team here at the Hawthorn Suites Auburn Hills thanks you so much for such a wonderful review!! We hope to see you again SOON!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland Michigan

Perfect location.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location and décor updating.
Cons: Deep cleaning could happen.
Location: Easy on and off highway. Central location.
Check in was seamless. Room was clean, however light fixtures were VERY dusty. Bed was comfortable and room size was pleasant. Parking was perfect and we were able to get close to entrances. We felt safe and lot was well lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you so much for this kind review on our Hawthorn Suites Auburn Hills. We hope you come back soon!! Thank you so much for bringing the dusty light fixtures to my attention, we want to be perfect for your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clean, but needs updating. Smells like chemical air freshener, which I am sure is better than feet of something, but too fake for me. Breakfast is decent and convenient. The sofa bed less than comfortable for my boys. The first room we were given smelled like smoke, but I will say they were very accomodating to switching us to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you could only give us a 3 out of 5. We strive for perfection and we will work harder for you and all of our guests. Thank you so much for the feed back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Great hotel! Would definitely recommend. Very clean, early check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving our team here at the Hawthorn Suites Auburn Hills 5 out of 5 stars!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very clean and safe location-nice breakfast but kind of small eating area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Jennifer Germani, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving our team here at the Hawthorn Suites Auburn Hills a 5 out of 5 review!! We hope to see you again soon!!
4 out of 5
by Shanika

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Shanika, Our team here at the Hawthorn Suites Auburn Hills says a huge THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! We look forward to seeing you soon!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
First the cable TV stopped working after an hour.(around 8pm) Then the internet connection was so slow that we couldn't even load a video. The thermostat didn't work so we had to control the temperature from the unit, and it would stop after 10 minutes. Late at night, there were people screaming in the hallway, then loud talking in the hallway early in the morning. We got almost no sleep, even though it was supposed to be a quiet business hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that we could not deliver a perfect stay for you. Our entire team looks at our reviews and will be so sad to see yours. Please will you come back and give us another try! We are normally a quiet business hotel, if any time there was anything you were unhappy about - our front desk team is here 24 hours a day to make your stay better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall it was a good hotel and i would stay again

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
i found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. check in was fast. the only complaint i have is the breakfast. i did not find the selection was very good. there was no butter for toast..no bacon to go with the eggs and no yogurt but this is a personal choice for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us 5 out of 5 stars!! Our team at the Hawthorn Suites Auburn Hills appreciates YOU. Our breakfast is usually so good, we are so sorry that we did not deliver this for you. Please come back soon!!
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Mary, thank you for giving us 4 out of 5 stars. Our team at the Hawthorn Suites Auburn Hills would love to have you come back so we can make it a perfect stay!