Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, Ca

Great staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very accommodating to my requests since traveling with a dog and needed a quieter area room. Also very flexible with having my room ready earlier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good budget friendly hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They honored our request to have a room close to the lobby to make it easier for my mom who uses a walker. The room was very clean with nice linens on the bed. The room didn't have a luggage rack which would have been helpful. At the complementary breakfast there was no juice and the eggs were rubbery. All and all it was a good place to spend the night at a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludington, MI

Good location for getting to expressways

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remove smoking area from entrances.
Location: Great access to expressways and fast food.
Excellent breakfast and the staff was attentive to replenishing dishes, even with the large crowd present.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We DONT ACCEPT cash!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Checked in on Sept 9th and provided my credit card that I used to confirm the room. At check out I requested to settle my account with CASH and was advised "we DONT ACCEPT cash payments". I questioned why as I preferred not to use my credit card and I was informed that they had issues with cash payments in the past. I enquired why I was not advised of this policy at check in or why it wasn't posted in the lobby where it could be viewed. I was informed it was on their website. I was unable to find this information posted on their website. This is a nice clean hotel, that I expect of the Wyndham chain. However, it is my personal choice to not use my credit card and I plan accordingly. For this reason I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will stay at one of the other numerous hotels in Auburn Hill's in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FORT WAYNE, INDIANA

AIR CONDITIONING ISSUES

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL IN CHECKING IN.
Cons: ASK IF WE NEEDED SPECIAL HANDICAP ARRANGEMENT IN LIEU OF GIVING US THAT TYPE OF ROOM WHEN WE DID NOT REQUIRE.
Location: CLOSE TO THE CONCERT PROPERTY. THEY HAD MADE ARRANGEMENT WITH A CARRIER FOR A PRICE TO SHUTTLE US TO AND FROM THE CONCERT.
THE AIR CONDITIONING WOULD NOT KEEP THE ROOM COOL. IT FELT A LITTLE STUFFING WHEN WE CAME BACK FROM OUR ENTERTAINMENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from grand rapids,mi

closer to mall and shopping and retaurants

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: stfaff, comfort and clinliness and excellent brekafast
Location: closer to mall and legoland
excellent staff, comfortable room and all amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbor Sorings MI

3 thumbs up !

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very comfortable and pleasant staff. Will stay again here :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills MI

Convenient to the Palace

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was okay. There was a dirty bowl in the cupboard and it had a dirty drawer. And no ice machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: over all everything was awesome
Cons: They Just need to have longer breakfast times
Location: I stayed at the Auburn Hills, Michigan location
This was my first time staying at a Hawthorn Hotel in Auburn Hills Michigan and I have to say it was a great experience better than I thought it would be,, they have a full kitchen and a nice large bathroom the room is good size the bed was very comfortable,, they also offered a nice breakfast each morning and they have a workout room and laundry for your personal use the property outside is well kept the only thing I would do different in any hotel is not have a room above me due to noise of staying guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Hello Sherri, Our team here at the Hawthorn Suites Auburn Hills thanks you so much for such a wonderful review!! We hope to see you again SOON!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland Michigan

Perfect location.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location and décor updating.
Cons: Deep cleaning could happen.
Location: Easy on and off highway. Central location.
Check in was seamless. Room was clean, however light fixtures were VERY dusty. Bed was comfortable and room size was pleasant. Parking was perfect and we were able to get close to entrances. We felt safe and lot was well lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you so much for this kind review on our Hawthorn Suites Auburn Hills. We hope you come back soon!! Thank you so much for bringing the dusty light fixtures to my attention, we want to be perfect for your next stay.