Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel needs updating , carpet in room very dirty, pool area unclean, hot tub freezing cold, requested a different comforter - never was brought to the room.. etc etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland mi

Easy ride to DTE music (pine knob)

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pool was closed and there was a dog barking for several hours in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rooms and comfy

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet rooms, comfy bed, nice suite.
Location: Auburn hills park and playground, Cooks diary farm, Yates Cider mill, downtown Detroit, shopping areas.
Was a little disheartened when I saw we were going to be right next to a large group of people, all looking to celebrate. However, the way they planned the suites is excellent. The bedroom is the furthest away from the hallway that it can be, buffered by a bath. This means the room is quiet! the bed is comfy, very comfy, and the bath is lovely. Our kids slept happily on the sofa bed. Location is good for interstate as well as local areas. There is a park in Auburn Hills that is lovely, clean and has a great playground for kids, and just a few moments away. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Comfort was excellent, Rooms are tasteful, toiletries are nice, and a decent hairdryer! Did not try the menu as a lot of good restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Large room suites. Good price.
Location: Close to 75
Two night stay for concert at DTE Energy ( Pine Knob)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel was clean and had friendly staff. I wasn't able to get a different pillow that wasn't down filled because no had a key to house keeping. Then i was laying on the couch and could here something. I went into the bathroom to find it was water hitting the ceiling above. Called front desk twice for someone to come down, was told both times they would be right there but never showed up. Needless to say i didnt sleep all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I just spent one night so it's difficult to write any experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Awesome!! Very clean and quiet!! Love staying at Hiltons. Good food and coffee too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ontario

Pretty hotel; comfortable room

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is pretty with glass elevators looking down on a lounge, dining room and bar area, surrounded by the levels of the hotel.
Cons: The breakfast was not that good however, and pricey as well. Check on pool and hot tub more often during day.
Location: Good location for going to the Great Lakes Crossing Mall, as we did. Huge mall, lots and lots of walking. Also went downtown Detroit for a ball game.
We had a king size and a sofa bed in our suite. The bed was nice, a little softer than I prefer but many people like it that way. Still rather comfy. The sofa bed wasn't quite so much, so I would recommend that children use it and perhaps not an older adult with any musculature issues. Nice size bathroom area. The pool and hot tub were nice the first time we went in, but later in the day we returned and all the towels had been taken with no re-stocking. As well, the hot tub seemed dirty (it was clear in the morning when we first went in) and very low on water - the jets were splashing us in the face. Overall though, it was a nice hotel and I would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We got to the hotel late after a Detroit Tigers Game and neck in was fast, easy and friendly. The only issue was we had to park really far away and walk all the way around to the front entrance to get in. It was super inconvenient especially with children and it being late at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's was just ok.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I expected it to be a lot nicer than it was. The people that work appear to stand there hoping no one will ask a question, or make eye contact.