Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, On

a little disappointed this time

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: more attention to detail when preparing rooms for the next guest
Location: shopping, restaurants
I have stayed at this hotel approx. 6 times and this weekend's stay was a little disappointing. In my room the bed needed replacing as it was very sunken in the center, the tub in the bathroom would not drain properly and there was food left in my fridge. I love the location of this property and I like that the bedrooms are a separate room that is sunken back away from the noise of the hallway. I will stay here again but I am hoping my next stay will be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel staff really friendly and down-to-earth. The dining area is beautiful architecture, When I’m in Michigan again that’s the hotel I’m gonna stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms are fabulous and the hotel is beautiful!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We will stay there every time we go. It is so comfortable and spacious. I can't describe how wonderful it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manton

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A short drive to the game . a great value . awesome breakfast. I will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

In for a wedding

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Had troubles with getting picked up again by the hotel shuttle--took over 2 hours when we were only 3 miles away but hotel nicely comped us a dinner After our room was cleaned we didn't get a bath mat or the same number of towels we started with
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i felt like Goldilocks........

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The room I was in had 2 queen beds. I should have known there was going to be a problem when I set my computer bag on the bed and it sank in the middle. When I pulled the bedding back, I could see a thin mattress pad over a mattress that should have been retired a long time ago! After 2 hours of trying to sleep in the first bed, I moved to the other bed. It was no better. At 2:15am, I moved to the couch. At least I got 4 hours of sleep there. Hilton, this stay was very disappointing considering I’ve slept much better in hotel rooms costing 1/2 of what you charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel needs updating , carpet in room very dirty, pool area unclean, hot tub freezing cold, requested a different comforter - never was brought to the room.. etc etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland mi

Easy ride to DTE music (pine knob)

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pool was closed and there was a dog barking for several hours in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rooms and comfy

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet rooms, comfy bed, nice suite.
Location: Auburn hills park and playground, Cooks diary farm, Yates Cider mill, downtown Detroit, shopping areas.
Was a little disheartened when I saw we were going to be right next to a large group of people, all looking to celebrate. However, the way they planned the suites is excellent. The bedroom is the furthest away from the hallway that it can be, buffered by a bath. This means the room is quiet! the bed is comfy, very comfy, and the bath is lovely. Our kids slept happily on the sofa bed. Location is good for interstate as well as local areas. There is a park in Auburn Hills that is lovely, clean and has a great playground for kids, and just a few moments away. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Comfort was excellent, Rooms are tasteful, toiletries are nice, and a decent hairdryer! Did not try the menu as a lot of good restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Large room suites. Good price.
Location: Close to 75
Two night stay for concert at DTE Energy ( Pine Knob)