Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel apart from the lobby chairs

Posted Apr 25, 2018
This hotel is excellent apart from every single chair in the restaurant, bar, and lobby is worn out and uncomfortable. Hotel staff said new ones are on the way soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
It was good only thing that we asked towels at the front desk twice because we were short and they said that we will get it in few mins but nobody ever show up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot tub was hot!

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Beautiful spacious lobby. Fast and friendly check in and check out. Very limited food selection at the bar/room service. No Coors light. Small selection of quick snacks for sale ($3 for a candy bar) Small rec room with some weights and four pieces of equipment. Nice and clean pool and hot tub. The hot tub seemed hotter than most which was great. Room was spacious and clean. The only issue we had was that we called down for an extra towell and it literally never arrived. Also, the carpet in the hallways were very stained and gross looking. didn't really matter to us but I didn't expect that at a Hilton. We would stay here again if needed but we would also consider other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
The room we reserved was not ready at the 3:00pm check-in time. We had to wait 20 minutes in the lobby with 4 tired, cranky children. To make up for the inconvenience, we were given three room service tickets to use for drinks/appetizers. The room was clean and well designed. The staff was friendly and helpful! The pool area and hottub were quite disappointing. The peeling paint and rust spots were unappealing. The hottub jets sprayed up, instead of forward, so as you are trying to relax you are constantly being splashed in the face with hot water. Overall we had an enjoyable experience and the kids enjoyed the pool/hottub. We would visit the Hilton Auburn Hills again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The staff is very nice. The rooms are clean. Pool clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Very nice and inviting stay! Quiet and clean Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Staff was friendly room was ok will probably stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT worth the money,

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: The elevator was nice and the shower head was powerful.
Cons: Money should be spent on professional furniture cleaning. Pool should be clear and air purified. Breakfast should be free. Heating/AC needs fixing.
Location: It was in good proximity to restaurants and shopping.
Overall, the hotel was fine for an average price, but it was double to comparable hotels in the vicinity. The couch was stained and dirty, lamp shade broken, and there was no microwave unless you asked for it. One of the main reasons why we chose this hotel was the pool. Our children didn’t even feel comfortable swimming because the chemical smell was so strong, the water had a white stuff floating in it and there were only two towels available in the pool area. Our room was a hot 80degrees and maintenance had to come and fix it the first night that we were there. Even after turning the heat off completely, it only reduced the room temperature to 73degrees for the three days that we stayed. There were little kids running and screaming up and down the hallways and slamming their room doors. The toilet was leaking all over the bathroom floor. There were not enough baggage carts so we had to carry our luggage to our car. We requested a room that was wheelchair accessible, but we had a room on the fourth floor. If there was a fire, I would have had to be carried down the stairs. The pull out bed on the couch had a heavily stained mattress. The only positive thing was that the staff was very polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice and cozy. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
It was just 1 night, but it was excellent. The only thing off was in the tub, the tub cap was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK kinda experience

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
I had provided my f/b in Google as well. This is nothing much bad but condition of the hotel is old and service did not like much especially the person in the breakfast area was kind of rude. Everything else was ok.