Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marie

Good value

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before. When we are traveling in the Michigan area we stay here because the hotel/room is clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and the hot/cold breakfast is good. It's a good value for the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Spot for Business

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, convenient to shopping and restaurants, as well as access to interstate
4 out of 5
by ebonie

Fair

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was amazingly comfortable and the morning breakfast was better than average. However, the bathroom could've used some work. The toilet had remnants from previous guests, and a dirty towel was slung across the shower rod as well. The tub hard a slight dirt ring around the tub and I noticed a dirty film sitting near the tub floor when I started the shower. It was a busy weekend of power outages and I know the hotel was swamped but they have to do a little better with the bathroom, being that it is the one true area that defines a hotel experience the most. To overlook dirty toilets and towels make me think what else was overlooked which is not so noticeable to the naked eye.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Holiday Inn = #WIN

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice, although there was a small gap in the window, and on a breezy evening, there was a whistle in the room. this was my only complaint. I was very impressed with the continental breakfast!! They have changed how things are done, and there was quite a few very healthy options! As a person counting every calorie, it was SO appreciated! Also, my daughter had hot, fresh pancakes, right off the griddle. So wonderful I really want to commend the hotel for changing how they do things! The 24 hour gym was also nice, although a bit stuffy, being attached to the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for the awesome review! It is great to hear you were able to enjoy the amenities provided by our hotel. We strive to provide a good variety of options regarding breakfast, as everyone likes to start the day off a little different. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to see you in the future! Kyle Zubradt-Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Audra Braxton from Troy

EXCELLENT

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed it very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Audra Braxton, Thank you for the glowing review! We enjoyed having you as a guest and would love to have you back when next staying in the area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. -Kyle Zubradt, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Gwendolyn

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gwendolyn, Thank you for choosing to stay with us when in the area, your business and feedback are appreciated. -Kyle Zubradt, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Patrice

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrice, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate that you choose to stay with us while in town. Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. -Kyle Zubradt, Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Marianne

Nice cleaning people.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The refrigerator buzzed a HIGH pitched annoying sound, on and off - the entire time. It hurt my ears and we shut it off several times. The maid said that all the refrigerators in the hotel buzz like that and many people complain about it. Gave me a headache. VERY annoying. The rest of the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marianne, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. We do have some refrigerator units which emit this sound and I understand how frustrating it can be. We are currently looking into a permanent solution for this issue. Thank you for your comment regarding our housekeeping staff. They work hard not only to provide a clean and comfortable room to stay in, but to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere as well. Once again, thank you for staying with us and safe travels. -Kyle Zubradt, Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when next in town. -Kyle Zubradt, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your 5 star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when you are next in town. -Kyle Zubradt, Assistant General Manager