Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinatti, OH

Convenient location

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Hotel lobby and dining area were under construction, they did best they could. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was comfortable - a couple pieces of furniture had stains. Breakfast was Blah. But overall, good value for the $$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Posted Feb 19, 2018
First time staying there, the room was clean and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel good for extended stays close to Troy

Posted Feb 9, 2018
this experience met my expectation and was good value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Too long of a walk after a long day travelling if your room was at the far end, as mine was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The best hotel I have ever booked for a business trip, will be staying again. Safe area, great rooms, clean & close to a shopping center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Close to Beaumont Hospital.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
They provide 2 light meals a day. Morning and evening. Since I have a medical condition and had surgery at Beaumont Hospital, it made it easy to rest and relax. It is close to the hospital and has a nearby shopping center.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from small town north of Detroit

Best Detroit hotel ever! Our favorite by far!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The grounds are meticulously clean. The breakfast offers a terrific variety. The staff are all responsive and friendly. The rooms are clean.
Location: Great location: within walking distance of Marshalls, 24 hr. Walmart, great sushi and a bar/restaurant (try the fries and burgers).
This was our second stay here. Our daughter has food allergies so a fully functioning kitchen along with a "real refrigerator" are essential to her health (both of which are offered - and, they are CLEAN). In addition, surprisingly, many people with food allergies can eat rice so she is actually able to participate in breakfast (rice and fresh fruit) which is a welcome change for our family. Piper (front desk) is a gem! As you can read, our experience was great/highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Home away from home" hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
2nd time staying here. Able to take advantage of both the complementary breakfasts and dinners (including wine/beer) -- exceeded expectations for this type of service. All staff, from front desk, food service, housekeeping were all friendly and professional. One criticism, which we mentioned after our first stay: the complementary WiFi must be "reactivated" every 24 hours by entering room # and name. VERY FRUSTRATING. Should be able to do a one-time login to allow access for duration of the reservation. They're probably doing that to encourage signing up for the $4.95/day premium service.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels