Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Too long of a walk after a long day travelling if your room was at the far end, as mine was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The best hotel I have ever booked for a business trip, will be staying again. Safe area, great rooms, clean & close to a shopping center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Close to Beaumont Hospital.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
They provide 2 light meals a day. Morning and evening. Since I have a medical condition and had surgery at Beaumont Hospital, it made it easy to rest and relax. It is close to the hospital and has a nearby shopping center.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from small town north of Detroit

Best Detroit hotel ever! Our favorite by far!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The grounds are meticulously clean. The breakfast offers a terrific variety. The staff are all responsive and friendly. The rooms are clean.
Location: Great location: within walking distance of Marshalls, 24 hr. Walmart, great sushi and a bar/restaurant (try the fries and burgers).
This was our second stay here. Our daughter has food allergies so a fully functioning kitchen along with a "real refrigerator" are essential to her health (both of which are offered - and, they are CLEAN). In addition, surprisingly, many people with food allergies can eat rice so she is actually able to participate in breakfast (rice and fresh fruit) which is a welcome change for our family. Piper (front desk) is a gem! As you can read, our experience was great/highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Home away from home" hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
2nd time staying here. Able to take advantage of both the complementary breakfasts and dinners (including wine/beer) -- exceeded expectations for this type of service. All staff, from front desk, food service, housekeeping were all friendly and professional. One criticism, which we mentioned after our first stay: the complementary WiFi must be "reactivated" every 24 hours by entering room # and name. VERY FRUSTRATING. Should be able to do a one-time login to allow access for duration of the reservation. They're probably doing that to encourage signing up for the $4.95/day premium service.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aimee

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
My family of 5 came into town for a funeral. It is difficult to find a room for 5 people without spending over $200. This hotel was excellent! Great room, great price. I highly recommend. Clean, comfortable, friendly & helpful staff. Really nice breakfast. Beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

They have a few dinner and breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
During the week , they have a full dinner and wine and beer all free. Breakfast is included and one morning I was too late. The worker went and toasted me a bagel and cream cheese and gave me muffins to take upstairs . Very nice staff, we we're there for the Beaumont , about a 15 min drive. Walmart next door and several local restrauants. Full kitchen and full frig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a separate reservation for a standard room and the following reservation was for a suite, so they upgraded us to the suite we were going to stay in for the long Labor Day weekend. I like to drink milk before I sleep, and they gave me some milk every night with no charge. They really know how to take care of their guests. They have great breakfast and I love the evening socials!