Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Close to Beaumont Hospital.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
They provide 2 light meals a day. Morning and evening. Since I have a medical condition and had surgery at Beaumont Hospital, it made it easy to rest and relax. It is close to the hospital and has a nearby shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from small town north of Detroit

Best Detroit hotel ever! Our favorite by far!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The grounds are meticulously clean. The breakfast offers a terrific variety. The staff are all responsive and friendly. The rooms are clean.
Location: Great location: within walking distance of Marshalls, 24 hr. Walmart, great sushi and a bar/restaurant (try the fries and burgers).
This was our second stay here. Our daughter has food allergies so a fully functioning kitchen along with a "real refrigerator" are essential to her health (both of which are offered - and, they are CLEAN). In addition, surprisingly, many people with food allergies can eat rice so she is actually able to participate in breakfast (rice and fresh fruit) which is a welcome change for our family. Piper (front desk) is a gem! As you can read, our experience was great/highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

They have a few dinner and breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
During the week , they have a full dinner and wine and beer all free. Breakfast is included and one morning I was too late. The worker went and toasted me a bagel and cream cheese and gave me muffins to take upstairs . Very nice staff, we we're there for the Beaumont , about a 15 min drive. Walmart next door and several local restrauants. Full kitchen and full frig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a separate reservation for a standard room and the following reservation was for a suite, so they upgraded us to the suite we were going to stay in for the long Labor Day weekend. I like to drink milk before I sleep, and they gave me some milk every night with no charge. They really know how to take care of their guests. They have great breakfast and I love the evening socials!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice !!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Three nights - two rooms. Had a great stay. Very accommodating and pleasant. Great location as well. Piper at the front desk was very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
by Bryan J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena, MI

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, and great staff.
Cons: It was great. would not change anything.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, easily accessible.
The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming! The room was quiet and the sound proofing was very much appreciated. I did not hear any noise from the hallway or adjoining rooms. The location was convenient for my conference. I will gladly recommend this facility to other family/friends/colleagues!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Training

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
the training class I was enrolled in was in the hotel, so no travel to the training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice location.....good size rooms....clean and comfortable......nice buffet breakfast. It would have been nice if there was a bar......also the code for the free wi fi only lasts one day. Good amenities in the surrounding area. It's quiet and relaxing.