Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Disappointed at the check in

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The front desk person was not experienced enough I think, and wasn’t able to process my credit card at first for some reason, so she said because we are from out of country it’s not working. I was extremely mad, because she had my driver license in her hand which was from an US state, and seriously, what if I wasn’t from US? And not to mention that I don’t need to carry my us citizenship proof everywhere. She can never comment like that as a customer service rep. Highly disappointed. And breakfast, not enough choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Got put into a handicap room, asked to be moved to a room with a tub (2 small kids we needed a tub for bath) staff quickly got us into a room with a bath tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The sheets were very scratchy, my daughter has medical conditions and she ended up breaking out in hives most of the night. I had to give her a bath in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lawrence, kansas

Unattended hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
No one at the front desk for over 15 minutes at check-in. Room lights didn’t work and couldn’t contact anyone on the phone, and when I came down to get help, there was no one there as well for another 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Always a good time at Hyatt place Auburn hills

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The staff are always great -the breakfast is great on the weekends
Cons: The pool should be heated during the winter...
Been here a few years in a row now and never disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Always consistent at the Hyatt Auburn Hills. From the second you walk in , the lobby is welcoming, clean and smells great. The rooms are spacious and love the upgraded showers in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auburn hills michigin

Up all night people running and yelling in halls

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Terrible up all night kids running in the halls yelling and screaming. We loud, no sleep for us yet and it 230am. Not impressed at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice facility with MISSING pieces

Posted Nov 22, 2017
NOT a true "Hyatt" like downtown NY, LA, Boston. Dated furnishings like dorm room. Big flatscreen TV but grainy reception. Disgusting black and gray mold all over inside shower curtain. October 2 nights had much nicer king-room [bed in back farthest from front door], but November 2 nights got handicap-disabilities king room with bed right next to door and couch/desk farthest away so hear ALL hallway noise all night long and especially early AM doors opening and slamming shut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Linda is my favorite

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk, Linda, was AMAZING. She was my favorite part of the hotel. The hotel has a front desk area that connects around a wall to a coffee/cocktail bar. Since it was late, she was both front desk associate and bartender. She made my stay AMAZING. She was very personable and professional as well as efficient. As far as the actual hotel - the breakfast was great and easily accessible. My room was clean-ish. My comforter had a large stain on it (smelled like coffee) and I don't believe my sheets were clean (spots and such). The downstairs bathroom had toilet paper everywhere. Really the only issue I had was my bed not being clean. Everything else was great, rooms are spacious and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great staff no issues loved the bed and pillows. I was able to take my dog which was a huge plus