Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Wonderful Second Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Large rooms
Location: Perfect for shopping Great Lakes outlet and Palace of Auburn Hills
Very friendly staff, stay could not be better! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Matthew, G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to inform us about your stay! Our work family greatly appreciates your kind words and you coming back a second time around! It's reviews like yours that encourage our team to always put our best foot forward. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Matthew, G Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I stayed here for my sisters wedding. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very spacious. I was not impressed with the booking process and the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Matthew G, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to inform us about your stay. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our rooms and the facility. I'm terribly sorry to hear about your experience with the booking process and the staff. I will certainly use this as a training opportunity with my staff to be more proactive and upbeat with online bookings. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon! All the best, Matthew, G Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
buffet breakfast is from 6:30am, by 6:45 still not ready to serve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton Ontario

Things to note

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast was very pleasant.
Cons: See my experience above.
Location: Don't know what there was do do near by as there was no guide or directory as noted above.
While the room was basically pleasant there were a few things that as a regular hotel guest I found odd. 1) no sink in the washroom i.e. you have to leave the washroom to wash your hands. 2) no makeup mirror in the room 3) the proximity of the bed to the door to the room. 4) the lack of a guide or directory to local attractions or restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Unwind n relax

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The comfortable and quiet room.
Cons: Places to sit for breakfast were limited, but it appeared that a large party was also visiting the hotel.
Location: Auburn Hills was a destination stop on my travel home.
The staff were very friendly and courteous. The room was quiet, clean, and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Matthew G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving such an amazing review! Our work family greatly appreciates you taking the time out of your day to do so. If we don't have any meetings scheduled, we like to utilize our meetings spaces for additional seating as well. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the area! All the best, Matthew, G Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
This is the second time we have stayed there for a week. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Location is very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Matthew G, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for becoming a regular here and leaving such a thoughtful review! Our work family will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed our services and amenities. It's reviews like yours that push us to provide the best of both worlds. We look forward to having you back soon! All the best, Matthew, G Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Really nice place

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: that it has a pool, the free breakfast, the spaciousness of the rooms
Cons: it's a bit outdated/worn in some areas, needs some cosmetic work. a hot tub would be awesome.
Location: there's a really nice outlet mall about 10 minutes away. and the Palace is near by for concert.
it's a cookie cutter looking hotel from the outside. and the lobby has a weird flow to it. but the rooms were really nice, and spacious. huge couch, a mini bar, tons of mirrors, and the beds were soooo comfy. the bathroom light is a little weird, but that's more of a personal preference. the breakfast was good and the coffee was good, the employees were super helpful. would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

My Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The Hyatt Place @ Auborn Hills has become our stayover place anytime we are visiting the area. It is consistently good. No surprises! Staff are very friendly and remember us -- which tells me they care about their guests. Hotel management is also caring and friendly! Rooms are clean, and the showers are hot and water pressure is great! Super for washing off the tired muscelles after a long drive or flight. Location is ideal due to proximity to local roads and interstate highways. Did I mention that breakfast is good, hot and the chef is super funny! Now you see why we go back to this establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Matthew G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic review in regards to your stay! Our Hyatt Place family strives to provide the best services and amenities possible and your review will encourage us to keep that spirit going. We look forward to having you back again the next time you're in the area. All the best, Matthew, G Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Upon check in There wasn't much of a greeting from the person at front desk and they were super quiet. They seemed a little preoccupied by everything else going on around them. This is perhaps why they checked us into the wrong room. So back down to the front desk I went. Luckily it was a quick and easy fix. Seems the person checked us into the correct room type in the computer but made the keys for someone else's room/type and gave them to us. Room could have been cleaner. As a housekeeping supervisor I realize I am a little pickier than most but there was bug guts on the wall, hair on the bathroom floor and quite a bit of dust on the headboards. We did get housekeeping service on that Saturday. I was a bit disappointed that the toilet paper and Kleenex were not replaced. Needless to say this was the first time staying in a hotel where I did not leave a tip. Before checkout we finally had time to let my daughter get in some swim time. I knew I should have grabbed a towel from the room...There were No pool towels out on the shelf. She also said there was a filmy substance on the edge of the pool. I didn't check to verify but she decided she didn't want to swim long. Staying at a Hyatt I guess I just expected more, can't say I was overall impressed. On a positive Note, the location and breakfast were good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Matthew G, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to inform us about your stay. I'm terribly sorry to hear we didn't provide the Hyatt service we truly strive for. We'll be using this information as a training opportunity for all of our staff to ensure valued guests, such as yourself, don't experience these issues again. We hope you choose to give us another chance the next time you're in the area. All the best, Matthew, G Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great employees at a bad hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The assistant Manager was great and so was the breakfast attendant. They didn't service our room during our 2 night stay. They didn't have the room ready until 2 hours after our check in time. The area this property is located in is not very nice, not a lot of things around it either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Matthew, G, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving a review regarding your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your experience. This allows us to investigate and come up with solutions so valued guests, such as yourself, don't experience these issues again. We hope you choose to give us another chance the next time you're in the area! All the best, Matthew, G Assistant General Manager