Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good night sleep

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Most of the time I book a room at on the the many Locations in Michigan and it was the first time I stay here and as usual it was a wonderful stay. The only thing that annoys me and all locations do is add a $1.50/ night for using the safe in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena, Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel, close to where we had to go. Close to stores and other shopping areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

I Like Hot Dogs

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: It's near alot of hot dogs. And I like hot dogs alot.
Cons: They could swap that McDonald's out fromt for a Coney Island, so I could walk there.
Location: Go to Lipuma's Coney Island, National Coney Island, Leo's Coney Island, and of course Kerby's Koney Island, even though they spell it wrong.
I like hot dogs alot. And so do the people of Detroit. They call them Coney Islands. I was born near Coney Island. So whenever I am in Detroit I eat Coney Island hot dogs. And there are many of them near this hotel. So this is a good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

not bad

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Siding was falling off - that needs to be fixed A ceiling fan or something would be nice - could either run the A/C and freeze or run fan only
Staff was nice enough, but when I asked about an elevator I was told there wasn't one. I mentioned my knee will not thank me for that(and it didn't) but they did not offer to move me. It wasn't important enough for me to insist at the time, although I wished I had later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply fair

Posted Sep 29, 2017
There are not many hotels in Rochester Hills. This one was simply fair. We had hoped for better. We left satisfied but no more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Helpful staff. Always tried to answer any questions whether they were related to the hotel or anything else. Clean. Everything worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn hills,Mi

Filthy rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Carpet with odors and filthy. Outdated for the price given
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, Michigan

Moldy, Mildewed

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Not very quiet at night. MOLD and Mildewed shower curtain. Not good while using my oxygen concentrator all night, putting MOLD AND MILDEW GROWTH info my LUNGS!!! Will find better accommodation, next trip too Rochester Hills, Mi. Very Disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Visited for a concert.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Awful stay.... I'll never stay here again if I have a choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No refrigerator

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff sucked. I reserved a room for one price. They charged me more then the price