Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Comforters had visible stains on both double beds. Other linens were clean and fresh. Good water pressure and temperature. Room was next to laundry room, so a bit noisy until 8pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Exvellent location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was very clean except the bathroom floor was not swept or mopped. The main not mopped. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bathroom could have been cleaner.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The bathroom floor was very dirty. The smell of cigarette filled my room so much that I had to leave on the bathroom fan and circulate the air by turning the air conditioning fan on high to try and clear the smell of smoke. Someone close to my room started smoking in their room later during the night hours. It was difficult to fall asleep with the smell. And the smell didn't completely go away. So basically I slept and awoke with the smell. If it wasn't for the smoke and the unclean bathroom floor I would've given a four star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: The room was not clean and I killed 2 bugs
Convenient location but the room was not what I expected from a red roof inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington Ky

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Staff was nice room was clean got a good nights sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westland, MI

Close To The Mall And Other Nearby Attractions.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We Checked In On A Friday And Were Not Due To Check Out Until Monday. The Toilet In Our Room Wouldn't Flush. We Told The People In The Office And They Were Fast In Getting Someone Over To Fix It. But They Left Water All Over Our Floor Leading To The Door. We Told Housekeeping And She Came In And Mopped Up. But Even Still The Toilet Wasn't Fixed. We Checked Out Sunday Instead Of Monday Because It Was A Little Annoying. But The Woman At The Front Desk Was Really Nice About Only Charging Us The Days We Stayed And Not The Additional Day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Air conditioner broken

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Air conditioner needed servicing.
Location: Close access to I-75, so easy access to Oakland Mall a few miles away, and many other easy to reach places from I-75. Fine dining on 16 mile
All was nice, more or less average, nice staff--helpful, however the part that was a little less nice was the room air conditioner needed repair. It worked, but barely. It could not keep up with the heat, so the room was a bit uncomfortable, due to the heat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The staff were very helpful and accommodating. We arrived fairly early and were not expecting our room to be ready but we asked. And they got one ready for us right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good value

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good value. Nothing to report except that there were random paint brushes and cans outside my door on check in as they were doing renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
No iron. No blow dryer. No hangers. Was clean...but smelled strange. It was quiet b/c we were on end unit.