Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The staff were very helpful and accommodating. We arrived fairly early and were not expecting our room to be ready but we asked. And they got one ready for us right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good value

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good value. Nothing to report except that there were random paint brushes and cans outside my door on check in as they were doing renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
No iron. No blow dryer. No hangers. Was clean...but smelled strange. It was quiet b/c we were on end unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

You get what you pay for!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Not at all as depicted on Expedia so a big shock when you first arrive both at the hotel and room! It wasn't expensive, but the beds, bathroom and towels were lovely and clean plus the staff were great. The negative:There was no iron or ironing board in the room or hair dryer, only 1 hair dryer ini the whole hotel I didn't ask about the ironing board after that. Oh and no breakfast included as advertised on Expedia!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Only if you don't have money to go elsewhere

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The reviews for this place are misleading at best. If you have any standards beyond "there is a bed to sleep on", please book a room somewhere else. There is quite a funk throughout the premises of the hotel, there were no parking spots anywhere near our room, the faucet sprayed water everywhere when turned on, there was a bunch of hair on the sheets of one of the two beds, no amenities and well, the list could go on. We are not hoity-toity folks that usually lob complaints---but this place is awful. Was it cheap as all get out? Yes. Will I ever get to pick a hotel room again? No. My wife now gets permanent first choice.....thanks Red Roof Inn!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo N.Y.

Room was not available upon arrival after 6 hours

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: did not like location to hard to get to the only good thing it was close to Oakland mall I come to Detroit every year this was the worse motel
room could of been a little cleaner tub had chip paint all in the bottom I use a towel to place in the tub to step on blankets were dirty floor was dirt I used a paper towel to try and clean I was refused my aarp discount which I was told I would get once I arrived at the motel bad experience never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice, friendly and reasonable place to stay for the night. The room was clean and I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Weekend get away

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Friendly staff- clean room-safe location zzzzzzxzzzzzzzzzz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

new room improves are great

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: clean nice rooms all upgraded
Cons: bedding
Location: Oakland mall, stores and bars on Big Beaver. Near Royal Oak which is great.
the new improvements at this location will have me coming back. Great staff and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore India

Nice hotel in a serene atmosphere!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The best ever budget hotel ! Worth every penny of your money!