Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehouse, Ohio

Nice hotel close to the Palace of Auburn Hills

Posted Sep 11, 2017
In town for a concert at the Palace of Auburn Hills. Nice, clean hotel, very friendly staff. Loved the availability of taking a shuttle to the concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to shopping

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel was good. Room was what we expected except for the towel left behind. Breakfast was good - waffles, fruit, juice and pastries. Staff was nice. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanat, Ga

Moldy Smell

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Being the hotel is much older. It would be nice if funding is put in the hotel to eliminate the mold smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SHOWER/LIGHTS/COMFORT

Posted Aug 24, 2017
ENTRANCE LIGHT NOT WORKING, VERY POOR WATER PRESSURE SINK/SHOWER, BEDS/ PILLOWS VERY POOR QUALITY, HAD TO STOP AT FRONT COUNTER TO GET WASH CLOTHES NONE IN BATHROOM, STAIRWAY AND ENTRANCE SMELT LIKE CIGERETTE SMOKE BADLY, ORANGE JUICE OUT OF ORDER, ONLY FRUIT APPLES. POOR PARKING NOT ENOUGH, HAD TO PARK ON OTHER SIDE OF BUILDING. 08/23/2017. ROOM 236.ONLY RECOMEND IF ONLY INN AVAILABLE IN AREA. VERY POOR STAY ):
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake orion

Nice motel convenient to everywhere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just stayed here while floors were being redone great bed nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Best red roof I've seen

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel compete with pool and full complementary breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills. Mi

Bathroom fan sounded like a lawnmower the air cond

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room was humid ac controls were loose and barely worked. The maid didn't show up the second day. The continental bfast was the worst. The rooms are not being maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ajax

Good value, staff rude

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Checking in was a problem. The staff was distracted, not focusing on our reservation, constantly being interrupted. I asked what was the problem and he said I'm not sure if a room is ready.. it was 6pm!! I said we wanted to get on the shuttle bus going to the concert that was still there and he ignored my request until we missed the bus! My husband is disabled and he gave us a room that couldn't be any further away and on the 2nd floor. The room was adequate but the staff needs some training
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to DTE Music Theater

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Anyone going to events at DTE Energy Music Theater or The Palace should stay there.
4 out of 5
by Daisy

A little bad but a lot of good

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room looked like it had some holes recently repaired but they hadn't finished the job ( like there use to be a shelf or mirror hanging and it fell causing slight damage, it was patched up but it was definitely noticeable what had been there), the walls were extremely thin(or our neighbors were really loud) so we could hear their kids and dog throughout the day, and at night we could hear the adults. Other than that it was a great stay, and only $70 with all fees included, great customer service, a/c, shuttle service to the palace, the barrel oak liquor store (their menu was in the room) had surprisingly amazing pizza, almost didn't order it because it felt kinda sketchy but my friend convinced me and the bread sticks were amazing too. also good customer service their too, really friendly. Everything considered i would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
We're currently doing repairs to parts of the hotel and apologize that your room was not to the standard that we always hope to set! We are, however, very happy to hear that you found our customer service to be top notch! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!