Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice, clean - definitely recommended

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: room, comfort, Cleanliness
Cons: N/A
Location: City Street leading to the hotel is terrible, with lots of potholes, however, that is not on the hotel's property. Otherwise, location is very good.
Very good hotel, clean and comfortable rooms with free wi-fi, close to the highway. I would definitely recommend and visit again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie Fl

Cozy and comfortable with weather below zero

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We were at this hotel when the Michigan winter was sub zero for a family gathering . The staff was great, we were able to use the breakfast common area at no charge for a pizza party. The breakfast was great , lots of variety. The only problem we had was that the bed was too hard. They didn’t have any foam toppers to make it softer so we used several quilts they provided. Rooms were cozy and comfortable, all in all a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
shopping trip, close to all hiways and easy access in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Jerry, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're pleased to know you had a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lili

Posted Nov 2, 2017
You Have to be Pretty quiet there at night. Good size rooms. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for acknowledging our cleanly accommodations! We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
David, Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon for a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Clair Shores

Just like home

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Enjoy the comforts of home away from home. The room is nicely decorated, spacious and comfortable. This is one of our favorite places to stay. The free breakfast makes feeding the family convenient and saves money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Almeta, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and share your kind words. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Big rooms, nice place, very clean

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice on all accounts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Nick, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for the 5 star review. We'd love to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traverse city michigan

comfortable space that feels like jome

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We arrived and found warm cookies at the check/in. Our room had all of the comforts of home with windows that open, a great desk for projects and a kitchen. The breakfast staff was friendly and fun-loving. We'll stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Becky, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
by Lynda

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Lynda, Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon for a five star experience.
3 out of 5
by Andrew Ju Tung

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
the room was nice but the vent was quit noisy coming from a four star hotel it's pretty disappointing. I had two rooms, the other was ok