Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traverse city michigan

comfortable space that feels like jome

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We arrived and found warm cookies at the check/in. Our room had all of the comforts of home with windows that open, a great desk for projects and a kitchen. The breakfast staff was friendly and fun-loving. We'll stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Becky, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by paul

Pontiac stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
concert at DTE energy center. great big room, clean. Most importantly, the staff went out of their way to assist. They even set aside packages that I had forwarded. Easy to find and close to most stuff (though not too close). Area was quiet as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, Mi.

Pontiac Residence Inn Mi.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: I did not enjoy the eggs on the breakfast bar, I even waited for a fresh batch thinking they would be better but not so much.
Location: I have grown up in the area and met up with friends.
The room was clean and lovely. The desk personal was so very kind. She showed me how to use your key card. When I called her because my room was to cold, she gave directions as to the thermostat and followed up that I was comfortable. I had a very good experience, wished I could have stayed longer. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Connie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast and have shared your notes with the team to address opportunities. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff, as we take great pride in both! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
We highly recommend the hotel to everyone. Everything there was perfect.We had 2 bedroom suite for the reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Syl, I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We appreciate your great recommendation and would love to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO SPA TUB

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: Doors are really hard to open.
The hotel has asked Expedia repeated to remove the spa tub feature from the listing. After renovations it just wouldn't work anymore and they had to take it out. I was really looking forward to a hot tub but understand it wasn't their fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any inconvenience the misinformation about the hot tub may have caused. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay and would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Nice room, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Daniel, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and accommodations. We hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay. Nice and clean, friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Jim, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back on future visits to the area.
5 out of 5
by Dianne

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Dianne, Thank you for rating your recent visit. We're pleased to know you had a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by tim

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Tim, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for the 5 star review. We'd love to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.