Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tequila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teshia

good place to go not to bad to stay at this motel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was good to stay there i love it and i wish yall had breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills, Mi

Had better expectations than this, sorry.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing, but the hot water , and Tv channels.
Cons: All listed above, which is a lot.
Location: 1) Barely nothing, walking distance convenience store and McDonalds.
1) Quite noisy, power outlet blades not strong or loose, bed sheets not fully clean. 2) Not Shampoo or soap bar available when arrived. 3) Pillows small and not comfortable at all. 4) Quite old furniture (Scratches and burnt cigars spots every other place. 5) Smelly. 6) Quite slow and weak internet wifi , had to use my phone hot spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice budget hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I liked the price of the hotel for my small wallet. The room was spacious had enough space to dance around, came with a TV, small fridge and a microwave. The WiFi is extra, not sure how much extra because I didn't ask. There is a McDonald's within walking distance for food, the reception desk also has a lot of flyers if you want to order in. I was there in winter and the heater worked awesomely, I even had to turn it down a few times. If you forgot some essentials there is a vending machine at the reception desk that has things like, toothpaste, deodorant,shaving cream etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Rates are good.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: Used this motel after attending a concert at the Palace of Auburn Hills.
Tap was leaking from base making a small lake on the counter. Could not turn on bathroom light because the exhaust fan that automatically turns on, sounded like I was on a runway at an airport. Went to call front desk to set up a wake-up call but the phone did not work. Other than that, all was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michihan

Dirty bad ares

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Front desk employee extremely rude. Bad area . Room dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new haven, mi

Never again

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Druggies all over the place. Felt very unsafe. No blanket, just sheet and bedspread on bed. Housekeeping gone so no addntl pillows available. Burns on toilet seat and tub. Hole in wall behind bathroom door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Indescribable smells and leaks

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Different cleaning supplies maybe. Air out the rooms. Should be able to smell clean when I check in. Cleanliness needs vastly improved.
Location: Went to see Hank at Pine Knob!
The smell was something like a wet cat wearing cheap cologne. The was a weird film covering everything. We woke up and the carpet was completely drenched as the air unit had been leaking the whole night. Woke up with squishy wet carpet that only amplified the bad smells.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Indiana

Great location near college

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near college