Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Terrance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by nathan

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
No air conditioning in the rooms during my stay; perfect for steamy MI thunderstorms! They said they would discount my room, but I had pre-paid through hotels.com - so no dice.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff!! Very clean, very nice. Loved being able to walk downtown. Great hotel bar. Would definitely stay again!!!
1 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
If the air conditioner would have worked I may have a better opinion of this hotel. Yes they have us two fans but it was still muggy and warm and we couldn't sleep as a result. They would not refund any of our rate because they said we had prepaid on hotels.com. Not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice but.....

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We had a great stay and would have scored the hotel higher BUT before we went the hotel ignored two requests for information [about electric sockets]. When we checked out I paid the extras in full [the room was prepaid].On arriving home I see another charge from the hotel on my credit card. I again e-mailed the hotel [via its website - there is no other e--mail address] asking them to explain. No answer. Not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Beautiful hotel and immaculate amenities!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: A short walk to downtown is a definite must - bakeries, coffee shops - very quaint.
I will most definitely stay here again when I come to the Detroit area.
5 out of 5
by Larrissa

Friendly Luxury

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
From the hotel staff to the room, the Royal Park Hotel was pure luxury. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Michigan

Fabulous very relaxing!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Wonderful stay great hotel would definitely go there again !
4 out of 5
by Karen

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lamps on nightstands not bright enough for reading; had to have overhead lights on to read while my husband tried to sleep. The coffee in the library was unsatisfactory (strong, bitter). No in room coffee maker :(