Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

The room was very nice but the king size bed was

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room was very nice but the king size bed was HORRIBLE and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience didn't meet expectations.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
From the outside (and even the lobby), this is a beautiful property. Our room - unfortunately, had a ton of issues (from a/c to water pressure, etc.). The worst was an awfully smelling pillow - which we informed the staff about, but I don't believe was removed from our room (rather the pillow case changed). An amenity was promised to apologize for our experience, but it was not up to par in value. Overall, not very helpful and sincere staff (even the coffee delivery service in the morning didn't go smooth).
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and being close to downtown Rochester Hills. The only complaint would be that we could not get the room cooled down enough to rest well in the evening.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

The best!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our family was in town for a memorial party, and it was a comfort to all be together in such beautiful and genteel surroundings. Everyone we came across in this hotel was more than kind, helpful and professional! We had some great meals at the hotel, and we were able to walk easily to downtown and the great shops.
5 out of 5
by Terrance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by nathan

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
No air conditioning in the rooms during my stay; perfect for steamy MI thunderstorms! They said they would discount my room, but I had pre-paid through hotels.com - so no dice.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff!! Very clean, very nice. Loved being able to walk downtown. Great hotel bar. Would definitely stay again!!!
1 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
If the air conditioner would have worked I may have a better opinion of this hotel. Yes they have us two fans but it was still muggy and warm and we couldn't sleep as a result. They would not refund any of our rate because they said we had prepaid on hotels.com. Not good