Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in fantastic location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, restaurant!
Cons: Not sure
Location: Stated previuosly
I have been coming here for years since it opened and it is an older hotel that does not have all the fancy technology; however, it has an excellent restaurant, staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are quiet and fitness center fits my needs. What I love about it is its fantastic location. Easy access to I-75 if you are going downtown or even up north. It is within wa King distance of Somerset Mall. Great and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel steps from Somerset mall in Troy M

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean,convenient and super service.
Front desk staff Shelly, went out of her way to accommodate a request we made that was normally not available buy she came through. Thank you Shelly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Business travel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place has seen better days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very welcoming - nice restaurant - great staff - The bathroom was a little tight and there wasn't a thermometer on the wall you had to either turn on the wall unit or turn it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice and Comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel was nice and comfortable and close to restaurants if you don't want to eat at the hotel's restaurant. The hotel restaurant met my needs for breakfast and dinner; it was convenient to have it within the hotel. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located to business, shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Caren , Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked the Somerset Inn, it has a lot going for it. The location is great, right next door to The Somerset Collection mall and plenty of restaurants near by. The room was very clean and there's restaurant / bar on the premises ( although I thought it was a little pricey. My main complaint is that only the rooms on the lower floors have refrigerators in them, so after going out for dinner we had nowhere to put our left overs. Other than that I thought it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you