Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbor Springs, MI

Lovely hotel located close to shopping, etc

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
I was traveling alone. Had business and personal matters to attend to. Somerset Inn was close to everything I needed to do. The Mall is just across the road, within walking distance from hotel. Lots of restaurants, shopping and overall, a safe and lovely environment. Hotel accommodations were excellent. Everything is clean and high-end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel so close to Somerset mall

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Basically, a nice hotel, HOWEVER...my room temperature was stuck on 75 (it was in the 80's that day!) !!! It was not adjustable, even after having front desk staff person, security and engineering people come up to try and alter it with fan and/or air conditioning. NO LUCK, thus I did not sleep all night and was pretty upset the next morning. The hotel people seemed compassionate and would have given me a discount, however were not able to because I booked through Expedia! I'm not happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Great stay close to Birmingham

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We stayed at Somerset Inn on a getaway weekend to Birmingham. Great restaurant! Hotel staff very friendly. Beds were too soft however, and could use additional pillows. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location for Troy and near Birmingham, as well. The staff was very friendly. The hotel could use some updating but it was still a good and clean place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Enjoyed our stay..

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very comfortable... Employees were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Trouble free stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and overall facility.
Cons: Expanded hours for the restaurant (Crumpets).
Location: Easy to get to off of I75 and many high end shopping facilities close by.
From time we arrived until check out our stay was trouble free.
5 out of 5
by Jihad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Worth staying here

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night as convenient to Detroit Zoo. Very comfortable room. Very clean. Breakfast was good. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in fantastic location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, restaurant!
Cons: Not sure
Location: Stated previuosly
I have been coming here for years since it opened and it is an older hotel that does not have all the fancy technology; however, it has an excellent restaurant, staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are quiet and fitness center fits my needs. What I love about it is its fantastic location. Easy access to I-75 if you are going downtown or even up north. It is within wa King distance of Somerset Mall. Great and would highly recommend.