Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Room was full of accommodations: pots, pans, glassware, etc.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great place to stay with friends or family

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for concerts, events and shopping! Love the two-bedroom suites because we usually travel with friends to area events. Loved the Merci chocolates--nice touch!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Sep 10, 2017
after leaving hurricane Harvey in Houston we flew to Detroit to be with family. we arrived around 11pm at the hotel and were told we didn't have a reservation. we had booked this hotel 1 month prior for a planned visit. the hotel employee was more concerned with it not being their fault and blaming Expedia for not ever making the reservation. instead of being apologetic or helpful the simple turned us away. we had to find an alternative hotel at midnight with 2 adults and 3 kids.. thanks Expedia and Sonesta for making this such a terrible experience. and did I mention we had to pay a lot more money for last minute accommodations ....
5 out of 5
by lisa

5* hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
This place was amazing!! Great service, very clean and close to Great Lakes crossings..,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to where we were visiting
The room was supposed to have a king size bed, but I believe it was a queen. The mattress needed to be replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills, MI

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff! Tons of space & privacy for my boyfriend's parents as well as us!
5 out of 5
by Mike

Nice and affordable.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff. Great hotel for large family or group. Close to shopping restaurants. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
by KAREN

worth the money

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great big room with king bed and 2 queen beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal California.

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was ok but could be improved upon. The cooked eggs were a little lacking. The fruits and breads and coffee were very good, however.
Location: This hotel was in Auborn Hills, Michigan, which is a suburb of Detroit. Easy access to good streets and freeways to go anywhere in the greater Detroit
This Sonesta hotel is safe, clean and comfortable, which is what I expect from any hotel. Our room was actually a small suite which was very much appreciated. This allowed one of us (my wife or me) to sit in the living room/kitchen area and not disturb the other while they showered or napped or whatever. This will spoil us in the future because this suite will become our new standard for comfortable accommodation. I would also like to complement the staff for their courtesy, efficiency and kindness. The housekeeper did an excellent job cleaning our rom and replacing all the necessaries. The desk staff were very helpful and when I had a little trouble using the hotel computer to print out my boarding a very nice young lady helped me so that I could accomplish the task.