Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Sep 10, 2017
after leaving hurricane Harvey in Houston we flew to Detroit to be with family. we arrived around 11pm at the hotel and were told we didn't have a reservation. we had booked this hotel 1 month prior for a planned visit. the hotel employee was more concerned with it not being their fault and blaming Expedia for not ever making the reservation. instead of being apologetic or helpful the simple turned us away. we had to find an alternative hotel at midnight with 2 adults and 3 kids.. thanks Expedia and Sonesta for making this such a terrible experience. and did I mention we had to pay a lot more money for last minute accommodations ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to where we were visiting
The room was supposed to have a king size bed, but I believe it was a queen. The mattress needed to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal California.

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was ok but could be improved upon. The cooked eggs were a little lacking. The fruits and breads and coffee were very good, however.
Location: This hotel was in Auborn Hills, Michigan, which is a suburb of Detroit. Easy access to good streets and freeways to go anywhere in the greater Detroit
This Sonesta hotel is safe, clean and comfortable, which is what I expect from any hotel. Our room was actually a small suite which was very much appreciated. This allowed one of us (my wife or me) to sit in the living room/kitchen area and not disturb the other while they showered or napped or whatever. This will spoil us in the future because this suite will become our new standard for comfortable accommodation. I would also like to complement the staff for their courtesy, efficiency and kindness. The housekeeper did an excellent job cleaning our rom and replacing all the necessaries. The desk staff were very helpful and when I had a little trouble using the hotel computer to print out my boarding a very nice young lady helped me so that I could accomplish the task.
5 out of 5
by Kristie

Outstanding

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I thought the staff was so friendly. The hotel itself was very nice and not expensive. Almost a straight shot to the palace. I would definitely stay here again. This is one of the best places I have stayed.
5 out of 5
by Warren

Great value for the money

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room service was great. Front desk was very friendly anything we need was provided fast will stay again very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was in good condition and feel relax when you stay there.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Sonesta: Always a great stay!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in, great front desk staff. It was clean and quiet. Always a great experience at Sonesta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book it!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I am not a review writer, but this was the best hotel we have had in all our travels with travel volleyball for my daughter. Really nice room with a full kitchen, living room, and a bedroom for the same price as a standard hotel.