Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clawson

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Close to daughters house. It was good for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tilbury Ontario Canada

Great hotel. Clean and very welcoming.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast room cleaning staff could have come around a little more. Tables were left like pig sites by other guests and weren't cleaned for the next.
Location: Auburn Hills. Lots of shopping
Austin, our front desk clerk was extremely pleasant, helpful and had a great sense of humor. We had the pool to ourselves which was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. However I believe you have the wrong hotel as we do not have a pool. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my friends place

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Friendly reception.... good looking rooms...nice parking....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The overall experience was ok. The hotel lacked a maintainace upkeep. The staff was very friendly and nice. When in a pinch you need a bed with running water then this hotel is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ky

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 31, 2017
It is a nice hotel it is close to everything when we first got there it was not a pleasing experience we had a Visa gift card and we was told since you have the chip reader for credit cards that your reader does not take those anymore we was already stressed cuz the reason we came there was for a funeral for my Uncle Tom Plunkett which is a lawyer up there in Birmingham Michigan on Expedia I hit the button that said I'd pay at the hotel and they went ahead and charged my bank credit card and didn't say nothing when we got there other than it's already paid for we show is zero balance then when we finally got in the room I called the front office to tell them that too light bulbs were out and she said I could come down and get them to put them in and when we got to sleep the comforters kept falling off of us and the bed then in the morning we went down for the continental breakfast the waffle machine was broke all they had was Bagels I know this sounds like a lot but it was an okay visit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Horror show.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I should have bit the 60 bucks and walked out. The place was filthy, noisy and rundown. See pictures of the tub and I woke this morning and saw the battery was missing from then smoke detector. The bedding smelled like body odor. I would have told the desk clerk at checkout but they appeared to be asleep. What breakfast? Expired yogurt and stale cornflakes? Even the coffee had a bad odor. Run. Don’t walk away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

friendly motel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: friendly.
Cons: cleanness.
Location: some shopping and not to far away from the high way.
I had problem with the room and they did not mind to change the room. So I am satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, but...

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Facility was one of the best we've stayed in during our vacation...but, one light bulb was out, the sink plug did not function and the bathroom fans (from ours and all the neighboring rooms) were so loud they sounded like lawn mowers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Not good at all

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Orbitz
To begin with the location was not really the one that you see on the map it was far far away from The Palace stadium and it is shown as it is really close. Also, the hotel is old and it seems that it has not been taking care for more than 10 years. Besides, the room was not clean at all, the bathtube had black stains and the microwave was not working. The breakfast that is offered was not even acceptable. The bread tasted oldl, the machine with juice was empty and the coffee looked like water and tasted as dirty water too. I was not expecting to be in a five-star hotel but I was expecting to find a clean place to spend the night and a decent breakfast. The only good thing was the staff. The lady at the front desk when I checked in was really nice and helpful since i needed to ask for directions to go to The Palace because the hotel was too far away.