Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

friendly motel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: friendly.
Cons: cleanness.
Location: some shopping and not to far away from the high way.
I had problem with the room and they did not mind to change the room. So I am satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, but...

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Facility was one of the best we've stayed in during our vacation...but, one light bulb was out, the sink plug did not function and the bathroom fans (from ours and all the neighboring rooms) were so loud they sounded like lawn mowers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Raggedy and smells like smoke. Don't be fooled by the "Troy" address. It's a shifty place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was only one night, and l think it was not so good ,
3 out of 5
by Craig

Get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
short stay in town for business conference. I knew I wouldn't be the room except for sleeping. Overall hotel in decent shape but very dirty carpets walls etc. and had that usually cheap hotel smell. the room was fine but very noisy air conditioner so sleeping was problem. other than that you get what you pay for for. The desk clerks were very nice and did a good job.
5 out of 5
by christopher

Great value

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the money, older building but in a very safe area in metro Detroit. Convenient location
5 out of 5
by christopher

Excellent value for area and room quality

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The reason for the stay was to visit friends and settle some minor business. Hotel was older, but room was clean, everything was functional, ac blows cold, shower was hot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Laura at the front desk checked me in quickly and was very friendly. The room was not clean. There was hair on the bathroom floor and the refrigerator was quite dirty as well. The gentleman that checked me out in the morning was not friendly. He ended up charging me twice. The general area was nice and was a short drive to the Royal Oak Music Theatre, which was my ultimate destination. For the price and location, I suppose it was adequate, however, I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels