Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Short surprise getaway for my partners 40th birthd

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We were a little surprised at how thin the walls were and we could hear our neighbors. Nothing too bad, though, and we are picky.
Location: Great location in downtown Birmingham. It was raining while we were there, but we ended up going to Toast for brunch. Highly recommended!
Although our stay was short (we were traveling from California to Canada to Michigan), we had an excellent time at this hotel. Beautiful suite, wonderful amenities, great mini bar.
1 out of 5
by Randy

No Sleep

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
My entire family literally did not sleep. We were not informed at check in that our room was directly above a wedding party. At 11:00 p.m. when I called to ask when the floor of my room was literally going to stop shaking from the music below, there was no ready answer. Upon confronting the front desk staff I was told that the music would continue until 1:00 a.m. The alternative offered was to move my entire family to another room which was further from the music. That room had an air conditioning unit that would not stop humming and you could still hear the music even thought he floor was not vibrating. Needless to say, there was no point to moving to the new room. It was literally the worst hotel experience I have ever had in 25 years of business and personal travel. Making things worse, the response of hotel management was underwhelming and disappointing. The General Manager answered my emails, but never called me to discuss in person as I requested. As you can imagine, with all this commotion, it was well after 1:00 a.m. before we fell asleep. Our next day of cross country travel was a punishing and exhausting day having gotten only a few hours sleep. In sum, disappointed, disgusted and very very tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, We are truly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. The front desk employees did their best to rectify the situation with contacting the band several times to lower their sound and with their offer to move you to another room which you did take. I also understand you were still not pleased with your second room and as a result, the staff did not charge you for your room nor charge you for parking or Wifi for your entire three day stay. We again feel sorry and do realize it will certainly not make up for your discomforts on that evening. I was disappointed to read of your experience and although an apology will not alter that, I do it with full sincerity. It certainly is not indicative of the service we are known for and try to maintain. We have put a little note in your file should you return so that should you return, we can show you a little more love and attention for your next visit. Again, our apologies. Steven Kalczynski Managing Director The Townsend Hotel
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the rating!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Birthday

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The best hotel and service Celebrating my wife's birthday and they gave us a free up grade to a suite plus a nice bottle of wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you so much and we are pleased you enjoyed!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Really good; only misses were lack of turndown service 2 of 3 nights, and no refresh of toiletries. Also, NO coffee maker in room, which adds to cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind rating. We chose to serve fresh coffee rather than coffee that is usually in packets in our guest rooms. The coffee is complimentary.
5 out of 5
by kent

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nicest Hotel in Detroit . . . Anywhere!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and immaculate with the most professional and courteous staff. Wow is all I can say. To see it is to believe it.
Cons: Hard to improve on perfection.
Location: Birmingham, MI is studied worldwide for its urban design and walkability. Experience the dining and shopping for yourself and you'll understand.
My goodness, talk about luxury. This place oozes luxury like no other. We've stayed in the worlds finest hotels and this place sets the standard. The city is unbelievable too. Birmingham is one of the nicest enclaves in the USA. Unique in its high end shopping and restaurants, whether you are on a business trip or vacation, it will certainly feel like vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Steven Kalczynski, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! It is appreciated and we look forward to having you return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary detail. Exceptional staff.

Posted May 18, 2017
Wonderful experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They've in a graded it perfectly into the surrounding towns setting. The staff was extraordinary
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Steven Kalczynski, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words!
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!