Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room is very and the hotel smells bad. The facility is old. The room is small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly atmosphere and location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and nice room.
Cons: Parking is a bit confusing.
We enjoy our stay and enjoy one of the best BBQ Restaurants across the street from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very clean. Excellent staff. Love the remodel look and rooms were great. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and you can get free coffee and hot chocolate any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Sarahc123, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent room plus an attractive breakfast experience included
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Sarahc123, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wausau wi

Nice hotel in the process of remodeling

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Comfortable,clean, friendly staff, great area, we had a great meal across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Sarahc123, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to explore Troy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Good location in downtown, too bad....

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the place up .
Location: Downtown district has great shops and resturants. We enjoyed Pecks Arcade for dinner and Little Pecks for coffee in the morning.
The location is the only key to the sucess of this hotel. Walking distance to shopping area was good. The room we had was dusty and dirty. The refrigerator was filthy inside and out. All wood and glass surfaces have not been cleaned recently. It is hard to feel comfortable when the facilities are so discussing . I'm looking for a different place next time I'm in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Sarah123, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay. Your feedback has shared with the rest of our team so that we can properly address each issue. We hope you will return in the future and give us another chance to provide you with superior service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient Location to Downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel is convenient to downtown Troy, NY. The breakfast was better than average. The exercise room appeared well-equipped.
Cons: I only stayed one night, so have no opinion.
Location: Good location to downtown. I found the city very walkable with many little shops, bars and restaurants. Hudson river and colleges nearby.
Before I checked into this Hotel, I had requested a room that would not be too close to a busy street. Although the hotel is surrounded by busy streets, I felt that the room I was assigned to would be one of the nosiest. The employee at the check-in desk initially told me it would be ok for my one night stay and that there were no other rooms available that night. The room was rather small which I didn't have a problem with, but I didn't want to stay in a room where traffic noise would be an issue throughout the night. When I went back to the front desk and told them that I wanted another room or I was leaving, they assigned me to a spacious and comfortable room in a new wing of the hotel at the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Sarah FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Troy and all of the charming sights the city has to offer. We are however, sorry to hear that you experienced noise from your room and appreciate that you made someone at the front desk aware. Our staff strives to deliver comfort and convenience, we hope you are able to stay with us again if you have the opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff are friendly.
Nice hotel. The only thing that caused me to give them four stars is that the shower water was so cold in the last day morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Sarah FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We apologize if there was an issue with your hot water. If there is ever an issue with your shower, please let our front desk staff know and we will send someone from our maintenance team up to resolve the issue.
4 out of 5
by Nell

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I love the location. I didn't like waking up to a trash pick up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the facilities like free high speed internet, free parking and free breakfast.
Cons: The hotel does not have restaurant and does not provide room service for eating. I had to find a separate place for lunch and dinner.
Location: Location is clean and good. But, since Troy seems to be a sparsely populated area there were not much places to shop or hang around.
Overall stay experience was good. However, I could not sleep very well because the AC would make noise every 20-30 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Whitney, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are sorry to hear you were not able to explore all the shops, restaurants and night lift that downtown Troy has to offer. There are over 25 restaurants withing walking distance of the hotel and many shops. Please ask our front desk for assistance - we are most than happy to share our favorite spots and give directions!