Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
good value for the price of the room. Right off I75
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and shine
Location: We were at a conference so really did not tour
Reception was friendly and efficient. As requested, our rooms were ready at the check in time. Altho the facility is somewhat dated, the cleanliness and in fact shine on all hard surfaces was exceptional. More room for the money than we have recently encountered in some of the more upscale rooms. The breakfast was just barely within the description and they ran out of juice the day we checked out. Yet, for a budget hotel, I would definately recommend this one!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bathroom not cleaned-toilet preloaded with a dump!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
One of the worst rooms I have ever stayed in. A cheap motel, but cheap shouldn't mean dirty. 1. Bathroom was not cleaned at all from previous guest - Toilet already had a dump in it when we checked in. 2. All of the blankets and bed covers were riddled with cigarette burns. 3. Shower drain non existent - a dark hole in the tub. 4. Funky smell to the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This is a no-frills but just what you need stop-over whilst heading up or down I-75.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton

Nice and budget minded

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice room , ill stay again , clean , comfy bed , hot shower , could be updated , but for a place to sleep cant beat it.
4 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, you can't beat this place. Right off the interstate so it is really easy to find, plenty of parking, and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ST. LOUIS, MO.

BREAKFAST/ CLEANING, BEDDING

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: CLOSE TO WHERE WE WERE GOING, THE WAC0 AIRFIELD.
Cons: A LITTLE BETTER BREAKFAST, NICER PILLOWS, THE OWNERS ATTITUDE.
BREAKFAST WAS DISAPPOINTING, ONLY ONE TYPE OF CEREAL, NO FRUIT, SMALL AND CHEAP DONUTS AND MUFFINS, BUT THE COFFEE WAS GOOD. OUR ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED THE 2ND DAY AND WE HAD NO CLEAN TOWELS, I TOLD THE OWNER ABOUT IT WHEN WE CHECKED OUT THE NEXT DAY, HE ONLY SAID THEY WERE BUSY, BUT THAT WAS NOT EVIDENT LOOKING OVER THE PARKING, HE NEVER EVEN SAID HE WAS SORRY IT HAPPENED. THE BEDS WERE FAIR, THE PILLOWS SMALL.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean and comfortable. A good value.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were on our way from Michigan to Tennessee to see the Great American Eclipse and this was a halfway point. We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and felt safe there. We were able to walk to a convenience store without worry. It is easy to get to and has easy access back onto the highway. It is a good value to stay here.
1 out of 5
by Cheryl

Business overnight

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our company needed a couple rooms for a one-night overnight while working in the area. We have work that is out of town on a regular basis and rely heavily on the hotel reviews of others when selecting where our employees will stay. I have no idea in what hotel the reviewers for this establishment were staying but it was not the one we were in !! It should be removed from the Hotels.com site. Check in was without incident. After check in the guys were relaxing watching TV when one noticed a bug crawling on him - a very large bed bug. Upon inspection, the room was infested. These bugs had obviously been there for some time. The bathroom was also less than acceptable with respect to cleanliness. No one was at the front desk so they vacated the premises and checked into another hotel. Upon sharing the experience the next day at the local company where we were working the advice was given not to stay at this hotel as it is locally known as a less than reputable establishment. We called the hotel and stopped in to attempt to get a refund. The desk clerk and owner's wife were rude and uncooperative. The owner did call our office later that day, was apologetic and agreed to refund the cost of one room stating that there was nothing wrong with the other room. I highly doubt that but was pleased he met us half way. Our work will put us in this area extensively in the near future and will be staying elsewhere. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.