Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

I won't go back.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Charged me extra to get the room type I had a reservation for because they knew every room in town was full. Room had been smoked in and smelled. Lights and towel rack were loose from wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Condition of room & food

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Tear it down & start again. It made me not want to try the same chain of hotels ever again.
Location: University, there for graduation. Was disappointed in ability to get dressed in facilities.
Way overpriced. Towels rough & old, water didn't drain from sink, so was afraid to shower for standing in water. Breakfast food was old, apples small & nasty looking, we didn't even try the juice & coffee. Rediculous amount of money for the quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not a good place

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: We were unable to find anything we liked.
Cons: Helpful accommodating staff would be nice like, Honoring original reservation requests. Secured rooms are always good when traveling.
Location: They are in process of building some nice hotels just behind this one, not sure when they will be available.
Seriously in need of remodeling/repairs, lots of inside cockroaches. Doors don't secure well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not be my first choice

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like a cigarette but the staff was friendly. Would not be my first choice but it worked for last minute accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent but not top notch

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was ver friendly and they provide a good breakfast with large rooms
Cons: Room wreaked of cigarette smoke although we were given deodorizing spray it was still awful.
Location: Troy University nearby. Lots of food choices
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room 306 we stayed in was old and musty smelling. It didn't feel clean. We arrived late and it was just for one night so we tuffed it out. Could wait to get out the next morning. Won't be back to the days inn in Troy unless they tear it down and build another.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at Days Inn before but this particular hotel was disgusting. We walked around the dimly lit parking to find our room and felt extremly unsafe. We got to our room, closed the door behind us, only to find no lock on the doorknob just a chain lock at the top. My daughter and I didnt even set our purse down because the room was so dirty and also dimly lit. We immediately went back to our car and I went back to the front desk to give the attendant our room keys. I told her that we were not staying here and her response was simply ok. After stopping at 3 more hotels we found an available room and paid $125 for another hotel room. We would appreciate a refund or some form of compensation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in was really easy. The rooms have an outside door & are all on 1 floor. We had 2 double beds in our room. One bed had hair on the sheets....so we didn't use that bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Emergency stay due to hurricane evacuation.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly employees. Accepted pets. Provided a complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Very run down room. Unclean. No windows. Poor lighting. Insects.
Location: Location is great for shopping and family activities.