Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham , AL

Old and dirty

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Motel was old ! In desperate need of remodel. Had to buy my own cleaning supplies to clean and sanitize room appropriately myself. Mold in shower Room smells like cigarettes and urine. Also killed a roach and black widow spider to add to our experience ! Will NOT stay here again! Positive note: Young lady up front who checked us out of our room was extremely nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by guest relations , Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and i will inform management of your concerns thank you for taking time to let us know where we need to improve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
stayed there on several occasion. was pleased with every thing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It was close where we needed to go the following day
Cons: Everything
We tried to check in late Fri evening, and right away we were greeted by a very rude girl that was working behind the counter. After talking to Expedia and the manager several times, we checked in. Only because the room was paid for. The first room, the safety lock wouldn't latch. And the room smelled. We asked for another room. We moved all of our belongings and we seen a cockroach on the wall. We asked for another room. By this time we were so tired and had to get up at 4 am. We asked for another room. I went to look at it and it was worse than the first room. We stayed where we were. We took all of our belongings to the car so we wouldn't bring any bugs with us. We slept maybe 2 hours with the light on. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! we will address the items listed to assure this will surely no re accrue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Early check in

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We arrived eriler than expected, we were able to check in at 9 am rather than 3 pm. With no extra fees. Awesome service. 2 thumbs up. 👍👍
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Used shampoo and a roach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The young man who checked me in was wonderful. Friendly, helpful, and engaging. The maids should be fired. The shampoo was half-used and when I woke in the morning there was a roach on my clothes. I will never stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
by mixue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Alabama

Nice hotel close to Troy University

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Quiet, safe place to stay. I will stay here again. Breakfast needs to be improved. Waffles and Danish is not enough. Need another waffle maker if that's all you are going to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very Nice and I'll stay there again if necessary👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good place to stay for a night. Nothing to brag about. It was safe, clean, and had friendly staff.