Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly room

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Without telling us, Expedia put us in a smoking room. Being accustomed to most civilized states not allowing smoking in any hotel rooms, this took us by surprise. The manager was nice enough to give us a bottle of febreez to cover up the smell, but we still left in the morning wanting to burn our clothes. Hotel was totally booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, AL

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
My family of 10 drove 12 hrs from Maryland to attend our great auntie's 95th birthday celebration. We arrived 6:30am for already reserved rooms, however ck in was not until 3pm. We were super exhausted. The hotel desk staff did everything they could to get us an early ck in. I want to say THANK YOU to the both of them on duty that morning- 3/31/2017. The hotel is beautiful and our stay was very comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Alabama

Clean room, great breakfast

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room great: roomy, comfortable, clean, etc... Beakfast was great. Faucet on bathroom sink was the only issue -- it looks cool until you try to wash your hands -- almost as much water gets on the countertop as goes in the sink. Either a terrible design or unfortunate installation?? We used a hand towel to control the overflow. This would NOT keep us from staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great overnight stay!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My husband and I were recently coming through the Troy area. we were on our way home after a long trip and wanted to find a nice place where we could watch the Super Bowl and comfort without having to deal with a loud crowd at a bar. We stopped at the Hampton Inn in Troy Alabama. The room we were given was clean, spacious and exactly what we wanted after a long trip. We didn't like the outcome of the game but we were glad we were where we were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great Amenities and close to the University

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This was my first time staying at the Hampton Inn in Troy and I loved it! My room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There was free breakfast which the Courtyard right new door doesn't have. My only complaint is that the daily room (cleaning) service is very mediocre. Other than that, I had a great experience!
4 out of 5
by Portia

Clean hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good accomadations. Service was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach. FL

Troy Fans

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is our goto hotel whenever we are in town for Troy games. Great all the way around.
4 out of 5
by Anna

convenient and nice

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
newer hotel, right off main road. lots of restaurants around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Adam was amazing getting us checked in and recommendations for dinner.