Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Location: Hampton Inn Troy, Ohio
Very clean rooms. Staff was very friendly and nice. I would stay here anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
fast check in and very friendly front desk personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Close to family visit

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Staff was very kind. Breakfast was good room was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodlettsville, TN

Nice hotel with nice amenities

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was exceptional.
Location: It is right next to my favorite restaurant, Ruby Tuesday’s. There are several good eating places and a shopping center across the highway, with a Kohl
The complimentary breakfast was delicious, with different choices each day. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool, fitness center, and business center. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rootstown

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very pleased to staff. They were informative and very friendly. The motel was very clean. It was close to shopping. It was such a please stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka Ontario

nice hotel, close to amenities and the Interstate

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The location is great close to restaurants, shopping and the Interstate. We only stayed 1 night so we didn't get the breakfast.
Cons: Both times we stayed at this hotel we had difficulties connecting to the WIFI. This time we couldn't get connected. The showers need attention.
Location: The location couldn't be better. It's so close to restaurants and shopping some one can walk to. It's right at the Interstate ramps.
We stayed at the same hotel 10 days ago and everything was excellent. This stay we had difficulty connecting to the WIFI and the shower wouldn't drain so only one of us got a shower. The hotel was great and the room was clean and comfortable except for the shower and tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka Ontario

nice, comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Everything, it was close to all different kinds of restaurants, shopping, and right off the Interstate. The price was amazing for such a nice Hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Again we only stayed 1 night but we found many restaurants, shopping and gas stations. The exit for this Hotel was great with many places to go.
We stayed 1 night on our way to Florida. The Hotel was great, the staff very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The room was big and the bathroom was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, OH

Nice clean hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The reason I didn’t rate this higher was because of the indoor pool. The chlorine level in there was breath taking. We overheard a conversation saying the chlorine levels were indeed too high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay in Troy.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Troy and local restaurants.
Stayed there 5 years in a row. Great folks - staff is welcoming & efficient. Overall, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

great hotel, excellent staff !!!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Super close to the starting gate of the Tour de Donut and great restaurants
Stayed one night for the Tour de Donut and our experience was wonderful! Hotel staff was so helpful, gave us extra shampoo cheerfully, very clean, very close to the downtown...