Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: It was a little noisy before 10 at night but after that it was no different than any other city hotel.
This B&B is a real hidden treasure. The location may not be the best but everything else is wonderful. The hostess is extremely welcoming, you feel right at home as soon as you walk in. All communications prior to arrival were very clear and helpful. The food was wonderful and the evening snacks were tasty as well. If you have the chance you should check it out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Not in the best part of town, but felt safe. Good value.
5 out of 5
by Mark

An Oasis in Troy

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We just loved our stay. Our son is an RPI student so the Olde Judge Mansion is very convient. Tina is an outstanding hostess and a wealth of knowledge about the area. We loved our room and breakfast was superb. Troy has seen better days but don't let that dissuade you from trying out this beautful Victorian B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings-on-Hudson NY

Olde-Style Charm and Grace

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: We loved just about everything--decor, comfort of room, cost, cleanliness, breakfast, easy parking, helpful innkeeper.
Location: Visitors should expect a semi-urban, safe but somewhat shabby family neighborhood. The location was super for our waterfall and Albany trips.
The Olde Judge Mansion looks ordinary from the outside, but inside it's a treasure featuring beautiful tiger-oak woodwork and lovely period furnishings. We chose a room in the back of the mansion that was said to be quiet and found it as advertised. Our bathroom was across the hall, and we were okay with that. Everything was spotless. Breakfast service and tips from the innkeeper on where to eat and what to do were excellent. Our VCR didn't work, so we chose books from hotel, and that turned out to be serendipitous--one book was so interesting that we later bought our own copy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Olde Judge Mansion was a charming and effective home base for a three-day business trip to Troy. The comforts of home, a connection to the city and its history, and quiet space to regenerate from and prepare for busy workdays.
5 out of 5
by Fernando

Beautiful house

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Tina is a wonderful host.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place! Great service! Outstanding location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved staying here. The house has a fascinating history and Tina is a wonderful host. This is the real B&B experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay on the edge of town. Tina is sweet.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our hostess Tina was cordial and friendly and made us feel at home.