Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Horrid conditions

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly
We stayed in room 103. There was lots of Black mold on the ceiling in the sink area and in the shower area. There were Cigarette burns on the bath tub.. The bed spread had obvious stains on it. The room also had strong odors. We would have left except we were dead tired from a long drive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Dirty

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Stains on sheets Dirty floors Stains on bedspreads Bed hard as a rock Tile had crud growing up it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, AL

Uncomfortable, creepy crawly room

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Upon check in staff was very pleasant and got me quickly checked in and to my room. For a non smoking room it smelled of smoke covered by deodorizer attempting to hide it. Plenty of ammenities in the room such as a microwave and mini fridge. Room was clean. King size bed, but felt like coils in bed were going to poke through my body then entire night. Horrible nights sleep. Towels in shower had several ants crawling in and in them. Will not stay again and would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Attitudes and Spiders

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I had a no smoking\disabled room it looked nice and had railings where I needed them.
Cons: Attitude of staff. Manager telling me overnight staff should be fired and complaint about him not professional. Also staff should wear name tags
Location: Location was right on highway I was driving on. I only stopped to stay overnight. Restaurants were convenient.
Room was clean, looked nice. Felt like something was crawling on me around 430 a.m.Pulled back covers I had baby spiders all over my legs. I showered them off me and went to office staff said I'd have to speak to manager at 7a.m. He was busy on computer so I went back to room brushed off bed. Went back to office brought a few baby spiders with me, the Mgr was eating at desk, talking with maids. I told her what happened and showed her spiders, she says there was more than 1 baby spider? I said yes they are born by the hundreds when they hatch. She shows them to maids and tells me don't expect any money back from us you paid through Expedia. I then explained every hotel I've stayed at has given me a receipt showing checkout time. She acted put out and argued with my request. She said talk to Especially. I finally got a receipt. It didn't have cost of room listed just a partial credit card number and dates of check in\out. I sent complaint to Expedia never got a response. Was other people staying there drunk and cooking on BBQ grill smoking outside my room. I told them to leave or I'd call police. Man was talking vulgar to me. They were cooking in parking lot. I guess I paid for ghetto experience Super 8 motel in Florida nothing like this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The check in was great with no wait and quick process. The room was ok. Furniture was old and the room certainly had been smoked in with a dank and stale odor. I got it aired out a bit but it was the lady room so can't complain too much. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were way too soft for me. TV was newer and nice. Morning of check out I saw roaches which is never good. Overall it's part for the course for a cheap stay. I'm glad it was just me and my wife wasn't with me. I'll spend a bit more next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD experience

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Price,and location..
Cons: New bed spread ,( looked like someone spilled coffee on it .
Location: The motel was in a Great Location for me. I got up the next morning and on the road I went. :):):)
I booked this online,and the overall experience was good. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel need renovation
Location: Location is convinient
Dirty, old carpet,half broken furniture, remote control for TV not operational. Overall hotel is too old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel good room conditions little dirty

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My feet all dirty room needs to be little more clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Great for one night

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Good price, good location, and friendly staff. Fairly clean room. Floor looked clean but made feet dirty when walking on carpet so wear socks. Room smelled fresh and clean. Small room but definitely one of the better options for the price. I would define stay there again for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bryan, TX

Bad hotel near my destination

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: One housekeeper was helpful only.
Cons: The staff and the hotel should be updated.
Location: Location was good and the things I needed were nearby, although had some bad experiences in the area.
Terrible experience, staff very rude and not working as a team. One doesn't know what the other is saying to the customer. Rooms run down and what is offered as an amenity is not what it seems online. Not willing to please the customer.