Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Old and needs remodeling, plaster falling from ceiling, carpet old and dirty, tub stained, mattress springy. I was not pleased at all with the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed - extremely disappointed

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: If our room was any indication of other rooms, it was in dire need of renovation.
Location: Location, easy access to everything
1st room was sour 2nd room musty bought fabric sheets placed in air conditioning helped little dirty dirty room smelled sheets before laying down the bathroom was a disgrace the vent fan so full of lint cracked ceilings just awful. If we hadn't been on the road for 12 hours would have moved on... Will never ever stay in a Super 8 again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

It was convenient to the event that I attended.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very professional. It was clean, economical and convenient to all locations in the city.
Cons: The decor was a little dated, even though they had recently remodeled. Some of the outside doors needed painting.
Location: It was convenient to the downtown area and many restaurants
When we found that the tub and sink were slow to drain, the staff immediately moved us to another room for our comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid-renovation, humble hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Honestly not bad. The AC was cold, the appliances worked, the staff was friendly. It's the best you'd expect from the price. It's a place to stay on your journey, not a vacation destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cullman, al

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Overall good experience. Would stay again. This is more than I should be asked to complete. I don't mind rating the hotels but didn't want to comment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was dirty, sheets smelled, bed smelled like pee. We went and bought sheets and a plastic cover and our own blanket. Toilet didn't flush good. My daughter got stuck in the bathroom the door wouldn't open. Bathtub had brown ring around where it was dirty. I could keep going
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient for family gathering .

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient to area function.
Cons: update on bathroom
Location: Many restaurants and other area shops.
Very please with staff. The staff that check me in remembered me from a previous visist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice experience

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
I had been in super 8 in Wardolf, Matryland , bad experience. The one in Troy is super and wonderful. The only problem is that it does not smell good which is as in all other super 8.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not exactly up to date but served its purpose for a two night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price point.