Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niceville, FL

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Hotel employees were very nice ; helped to recover the necklace I left behind. BUT there was a large hole in the center of my showerceiling 😞
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ardmore, AL

Great location at a great price!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Overall we were very pleased with our stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and pleasant, but the carpet could use a deep cleaning. We stay in Troy often to visit our son, and I will definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Old and needs remodeling, plaster falling from ceiling, carpet old and dirty, tub stained, mattress springy. I was not pleased at all with the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed - extremely disappointed

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: If our room was any indication of other rooms, it was in dire need of renovation.
Location: Location, easy access to everything
1st room was sour 2nd room musty bought fabric sheets placed in air conditioning helped little dirty dirty room smelled sheets before laying down the bathroom was a disgrace the vent fan so full of lint cracked ceilings just awful. If we hadn't been on the road for 12 hours would have moved on... Will never ever stay in a Super 8 again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

It was convenient to the event that I attended.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very professional. It was clean, economical and convenient to all locations in the city.
Cons: The decor was a little dated, even though they had recently remodeled. Some of the outside doors needed painting.
Location: It was convenient to the downtown area and many restaurants
When we found that the tub and sink were slow to drain, the staff immediately moved us to another room for our comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid-renovation, humble hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Honestly not bad. The AC was cold, the appliances worked, the staff was friendly. It's the best you'd expect from the price. It's a place to stay on your journey, not a vacation destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cullman, al

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Overall good experience. Would stay again. This is more than I should be asked to complete. I don't mind rating the hotels but didn't want to comment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was dirty, sheets smelled, bed smelled like pee. We went and bought sheets and a plastic cover and our own blanket. Toilet didn't flush good. My daughter got stuck in the bathroom the door wouldn't open. Bathtub had brown ring around where it was dirty. I could keep going
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient for family gathering .

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient to area function.
Cons: update on bathroom
Location: Many restaurants and other area shops.
Very please with staff. The staff that check me in remembered me from a previous visist.
1 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Reserved the room on hotels.com. it was supposed to be non-smoking but it wasn't. The room smelled like an ashtray.