Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign IL

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: The towels were a little scratchy.
Location: I was their to visit family.
The hotel was comfortable and clean, the staff was very friendly. Our room was just as expected. It was clean and comfortable. I especially enjoy the fact that they had water and coffee in the commons area as soon as you walk in. Very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the interstate

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More breakfast choices
We checked in and arrived just before midnight. Front desk staf was very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meriden, KS

Nice hotel & pool

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pool was on the chilly side. Desk & chair at odd placement. You had to get up & push chair in for someone to get by, room too narrow. Thats all I have, everything else was great! Plenty of free coffee available at all times, staff were very nice, courteous & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our property and for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel in Troy

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Worked well for us. My wife and I stayed here recently as we were in town for a family service. It's very quiet and nice. It's not intended to be a five-star resort, but for what it is, it's really nice. Room: Good, with no frills. But definitely clean. Free Breakfast: It's not a great breakfast, but it's free! The area is nice and the people who live in the area are really great. I would recommend the Super 8 if you're in town for family or business or whatever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice hotel, much better than motel 8 in the past. Look forward to staying in hotel 8 in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Only small downpoint was all the jets were not working in the hot tub but this is really only a minor thing
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Everything you could want in a hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My gal pals and I were in Troy for 3 days and the hotel was really the cherry on top. From beginning to end the staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Very clean. Our only bummer was that breakfast ends at 9 am. Would suggest staying open until 10. We enjoyed the pool with an outdoor patio that was equipped with a grill station. They offered us a wide selection of free DVD rentals (none of us have seen that anywhere). Overall, a great experience. Would definitely stay again and recommend for others to stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included which was a nice bonus. There staff at the front desk were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Convenient to my daughters home

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Girls softball teams stayed there which made the breakfast difficult to get to. After the time was over for breakfast she made sure we received the food we wanted.