Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

hotel at centre of Troyes

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Central position on main square close to shops and restaurants as well as the standard of the establishment
Cons: nothing i could require
Location: as above
Hotel is very clean and welcoming, rooms are not large but have recently been refurbished to a high standard and are very comfortable. Light breakfast was exceptional value and most enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great, very friendly small hotel in a very central location that we have now stayed at twice. The only downside is that the Italian restaurant which was attached, is no longer there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: great staff
very helpful staff - Daniel in particular. Helped me find parking and enjoy the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

An excellent central base for Troyes

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We stayed here with our dog. The staff were excellent and really made us feel welcome. There was a dog bowl of water and a toy in the room (nice touch), the suite was very clean and had everything we needed. The location of the hotel was great for all of Troyes' sites and restaurants which helps as they do not do evening meals. The breakfast was good and dogs were welcome in one part of the breakfast room which was a great idea. Totally recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent, friendly service.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Comfort.
Cons: Not as far as we were concerned. However, we did not have breakfast in the hotel.
Location: All historical sights are within easy walking distance.
We had a very enjoyable stay, similar to our first stay some 20 years ago. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is very well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We stayed for two nights with a dog. The staff were excellent and there were dog gifts in the room. The breakfast was good and the location was superb for the old town. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Central location within walking distance of major sights of Troyes. Room clean and comfortable, fresh and modern. good to have coffee and tea making facilities in the room and good toiletries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great location. Very comfortable and elegant. A "must stay".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A comfortable hotel in the centre of Troyes

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Its central location, cleanliness and the helpfulness of the staff.
The hotel is centrally located close to restaurants and to all of the main tourist sites. The room was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Comfortable and near Old City

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Most helpful and friendly staff. Fabulous bathroom.
Cons: Signage for car park could be improved.
Very pleasing all round. Great location just off Israel Square near Old City.