Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by florence d.

Voyage privé

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Ebookers
Mettre des oreillers supplémentaires svp et moins mous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Staff was great! Everybody spoke perfect english, without pretending that you speak or understand french! Excellent!
4 out of 5
by Hana Y.

Agreable sejour

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Personnel tres accueillant. Chambre petite mais douillette et très agréable, superbe literie très confortable. Nous avons passé une nuit très agreable. En revanche concernant le prix nous avons bénéficié d'une réduction car je ne pense pas que j'aurais payé 83€ pour ce type de chambre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Good stop-over hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: didn't look
An excellent stop over hotel on my journey from Manchester to Burgundy. Room was clean and quiet and restaurant served good quality food at a reasonable rate. Would use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, hotel ...

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Hotel experience was great ... But ... I booked a family room (2 adults and 2 children) with Expedia and the hotel only had a room for 3 (2 adults and 1 child) booked in my name; I had tried to confirm my booking with Expedia but never got a reply - the hotel had also sent an email to Expedia realising there was a discrepancy but they also never received a reply .... Very poor customer service from Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Roberttifosi

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on HotelClub
Complete face lift from last year, excellent place to stay. I have used this Campanile on all my journey's to the South of France & will continue to stay. Also stay on return journey. My son also stays on his journey south.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice Hotel, close to motorway. Good Restaurant.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy to find. Restaurant good.
perfectly adequate hotel and good restaurant. Expedia booking was in error (I booked for 2 adults and 3 children) and we had to purchase extra room, this is a known issue with Expedia that the Hotel have raised with them. If booking for over 3 you must get an extra room. I have also emailed Expedia about this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

ok overall, but not great!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nice, and clean. Close to motorway.
Room for 3 with only 2 towels in the bathroom Free wifi not working
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW England

Overnight excellence

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We booked in for an overnight stay while driving through France. I booked for 2 adults 3 children but the manager only received notification from Expedia for 2 adults. The manager was excellent and provided an adjoining room at no additional charge. The rooms were clean, modern and well appointed and perfect overnight stay. The location close to the motorway is excellent and on the same road is a supermarket, fuel and various shopping centres and restaurants. I would definitely us it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telford England

Clean, modern hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean and modern and the buffet was fresh and had a good choice.
Location: Very easy to drive into Troyes.
The hotel was easy to find and as a part of the Campanile chain, reliable.