Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel was situated where we need to go to other places, the staff couldn't do enough for us and spoke very good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham,uk

a great place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: staff and location were stunning
Cons: nothing it really worked for us
Location: Orient forrest and lakes are stunning to be around
we stopped off for a planned one noght stay on a drive down through france and had such a great time we stayed for two extra nights, the staff were amazing to deal with and extreamly helpfull especially Sebastian the head waiter , how was brilliant to us and really made the stay so great. yes there was a little foopah whilst we were there and i can honestly say it was dealt with by the staf and manager in such an amazing way i was greatfull it happened their, treated like kings and queens and as if we were family, deffinatley one to look at if your in the area or passing through. the rooms were very large and lovely and warm and very very clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Stayed for a single night stop over when driving down to the Alps for a skiing holiday - convenient for the main route but lovely location in the forest - more appropriate for a few days golf break...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing location but upgrading needed

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I requested a quiet room but the air conditioning made a background noise even when switched off. The WC in our second room was broken. I would prefer to have the cost of a breakfast included in the room rate and a table'dote menu option for dinner. Despite an attractive room rate the final bill was much more than I wanted to pay for an overnight on a long journey. On the positive side the food and restaurant service was very good. The pool needs upgrading to give all year round availability.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

European tour

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, and thank you Hotels.com we were not originally supposed to stay at this hotel, we were travelling across Europe and using different locations for one night stays, our original booking ran into difficulties in that there were some renovation works being carried out at the hotel we originally chose. Hotels.com worked with us to locate an alternative on our route and booked us in here with an upgrade to a family suite. Thank you again for your help the hotel was great and the food was of a very high standard. if I was travelling this way again I would consider this as an excellent stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Good family hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Love this hotel been coming here for 17 years and will continue to do so . Staff very helpful and friendly. Great setting. What more could you ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Good hotel close to lake

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good hotel. Excellent helpful staff. Close to lake. Have been going to the hotel for 17 years , would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavenly forest d'orient

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here many times before - staff are very helpful, the restaurant is a little above average, wine list good, lovely pool area & outside seating within yards of the golf course. Bedrooms are tired, bathrooms need upgrading & wifi average. BUT the location is wonderful - countryside divine, excellent for dog walking, canoeing on the lakes, golfing etc. It never disappoints. That's why we keep returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En-route through France

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Modern, clean, spacious and welcoming