Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We love this hotel. Have been several times and each time we have a wonderful relaxing time in beautiful surroundings. We can't fault it, the rooms are quirky, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the head chef is a larger than life character. We always treat our stay as the official start of our holiday and have also been to appreciate the nearby cathedral which is amazing to view. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It's character
Cons: Tea/ coffee making facilities available in room.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. cathedral in walking distance.
Lovely room, great location . Would have been better if tea/coffee facilities were available in the room. You need to book the restaurant in advance of your stay.
5 out of 5
by helen from London

A charming sixteenth century jewel

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the old town. The building dates back to the sixteenth century and has been beautifully restored. The restaurant is charming and the meal was exceptional. I do not eat meat so the chef went out of his way to prepare a special fish dish for me, which was just perfect. All the team are very friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel but...

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Dinner, staff, architecture
Cons: Air conditioning, shower in room
Service was fantastic, staff were superb, hotel is completely beautiful and dinner was delicious. My room was also very pretty and clean. Only problems were no air conditioning (38 degrees that day) and no shower in my bathroom. At a different time of year those points would be ok, but it made for a very hot night in the middle of summer. Still, a lovely hotel and I would stay again, but perhaps not in August. Dinner was magnificent though!
5 out of 5
by gregory from villeparisis

Tout simplement parfait

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Petit week end en amoureux après une virée shopping. Hotel tout simplement magnifique, en plein coeur de Troyes, prés de la cathedrale. Nous avons pris une suite junior " le petit Louvres" : parfaite ! Grand lit, excellent literie, grande salle de bain avec wc separés. Piscine exterieure chauffée. Personnel aux petits soins, ptit dej servi en chambre. PARFAIT !
5 out of 5
by daniele from PARIS

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
REPOS, calme, gentillesse du personnel, et très beau cadre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Cadre agréable, parking limité
4 out of 5
by Don from Texas

Food worth the trip!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Welcome excellent. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Restaurant and chef superb, worthy of one or two Michelin stars. It was most unfortunate that the fire alarm went off at 2:40 AM and it took almost an hour to silence it. We were very surprised that the manager/ owner did not offer something as simple as an apology or a cup of coffee or a croissant to compensate for the inconvenience when we checked out the next morning. One cannt prevent things from going wrong but it is how they are dealt with that matters.
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Geneva, Switzerland

Vincent

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent acceuil et service. Chambre avec beaucoup de charme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely medieval hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Beautiful rooms and food. The view of the cathedral is stunning, you feel like you have been transported back in time amongst the cobbled streets