Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Over night stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Great hotel for one or to nights. Typical Ibis. Good for site seeing and restaurants. Lovely clean room with comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Car parking a bit price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good clean hotel in good location. Has car parking

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Good standard of room - quiet and very clean. Spacious. No noise at night. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast of a high class
Cons: Friendliness of some receptionists though most good, one or two have limited English. They may not explain charges such as parking beforehand.
Location: Good location near town centre - easy walk.
Good standard of room - quiet and very clean. Spacious. No noise at night. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast of a high class - fresh bread and croissants - sometimes items run out and are not promptly renewed but mostly fine. Good fruit and drinks too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

half way stopover

Posted Sep 23, 2014
hotel had no resteraunt and the cost of the breakfast was to high,the position of the hotel could have been better because there was a long walk into the centre to reach anywhere to eat. The town of troyes is fantastic, so many places to eat and the atmosphere was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: proximity to the centre, cleanliness, and price
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: Troyes is a very lovely city. Quite a few buildings to see and it has such lovely atmosphere. We only stopped for the night, so would love to go back
I chose this hotel as it was very convenient for the centre and also good price (since we were only stopping in Troyes for a night. I have to say that it was actually better than expected. The room we stayed in, was a triple as we had our toddler with us. It was a basic room, nothing fancy, but very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was all very friendly too. It is also very close to the centre, so I would definitely use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from harpenden

Troyes

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Nice respite for short stay. Quality assured at Ibis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Great Britain

good for access to the old town

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: A good stop over and good access to the town centre
Cons: Working out access to the underground car park is problematic. Please sort out the queue for the coffee machine
Location: Difficult to find and locate and where to park on arrival. Visit the old town half timbered buildings
Parking at 10 euros is something that is you must take into account, parking in the area is available but insecure. The hotel rooms have drinks and light meals available from the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sean from uk

good value for stop over

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: good price room with nice duvet, nice staff at reception
Cons: cost of parking underground -10 euros.
Location: right in centre ,so good to see the old town; not so good if you just want to nip in and out on your way somewhere else.
Nice basic hotel for nightstop. Use sat nav to find it. Plenty places to eat out, and close to old town. It will take you 20 mins or so to get back to m'way , if you are passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a young family

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast
Cons: No tea/coffee facilities in room
Location: Signposted really well so easy to find.
Great hotel for a short stay. Friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms. Provided a travel cot at no extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Great place to stay between the Alps and the Tunnel with good restaurant nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Eskbank, near Edinburgh

Very comfortable hotel in great central location

Posted Feb 9, 2013
The hotel is well situated near the centre of this fascinating and historic city. So location is excellent. Our room, which was reasonably spacious, was immaculate. It was also pleasantly warm which was particularly important when the weather was very cold - frost on the car in the morning. We did not have breakfast because we always prefer to wander into the city centre and experience the atmosphere in one of the local cafes. My only gripe concerned parking. I am sure that when I booked the room via the internet it said there was free parking provided by the hotel. In fact it cost 10 Euros. That said there was free parking in the street outside the hotel which was absolutely fine.